Outdoors lovers welcome to join us in a century home on the Bruce Peninsula, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 16 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! My name is Mike. I have a half acre in a small village, Lion's Head, Ontario, with a house was built in 1883. I live with my brother and 2 cats in the 6 bedroom house and one room is for a Workawayer who wants to come enjoy some adventures. We're doing some renovation but it's been easy to get distracted when there's so many gorgeous trails to explore! We're a short drive away from Tobermory, The Grotto, and other popular destinations.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You'll get the most out of this stay if you love the outdoors. We're in a small town on a small peninsula. The closest chain restaurant is a 30 min drive away. The infrastructure for tourism is in its infancy and it still has the small town magic. One hour walk from the front door and you're at the Lion's Head Lookout which people will drive hours just to get a photo. A five minute walk gets you to the beach. If you're lucky, you can spot a bear or a rattlesnake, just keep your distance!

    I spent some time living in Brazil a couple years ago, so I have a basic understanding of Portuguese but it's rusty now.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The most important things are helping out with the yard work. We're using a good portion of the half acre for gardens (hoping for lots of fruit and veggies), but we're still getting the garden established so feel free to teach us a few things. If you want to work on renos, that's great! Cleaning up around the house helps us a lot too. The two adorable cats are always craving attention and people's laps to sit on, so a cat lover is a plus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Portuguese

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Modest bedroom with a twin bed and the basics. Roughly 10' x 10'. There is a shared bathroom with bathtub and shower on the main floor. We share a kitchen and love to make the occasional feast.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    All the hikes! You'll never get bored with all the options. 5 minute walk to the beach on Georgian Bay and 10 min drive to Lake Huron,

    Tobermory is 30 minutes up the road and it has some of the best scuba diving you can ask for. Crystal clear waters and lots of sunken ships.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have Starlink so the internet is faster than most rural connections. I work remotely and do not have issues with video calls

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    It's a half acre! Not the biggest lot but a camper van has plenty of space. Lion's Head is a Dark Sky Community so you will love all the stars you see, especially after spending an evening around the campfire

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    1-3 hours per day


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 139255137151