Share time working together on interesting projects in the wilderness near Smithers, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

atualizado  

Favorito 10 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our aim first and foremost is to have a pleasant and fun environment. All working together on whatever project. We are not going to be cracking the whip and working people to death. We are flexible on hours and times. We would like 4 hours per day, but perhaps you want to work a couple of full days. and then a full day off etc. We are open and flexible .

    This will be a unique and interesting stay as we are just getting started with season 2. You will be at the beginning of something great as we put in new organic growing plots, fences, cut trails and even a new pond to irrigate with. Everything is at that exciting beginning stage and we hope to build long term relationships with our visitors and keep them posted as things develop.

    I want people to really enjoy their stay, otherwise what's the point? My wife is a FANTASTIC cook! Meals will always be amazing and can be vegetarian or not depending on what you wish. We have Chickens for fresh eggs and hopefully Goats for milk soon. Cats and dog. Families are welcome. Pets too but lets discuss that, as Chickens can be a temptation for dogs not accustomed to them. :-)

    We are spiritual but not religious and enjoy a good chat around the fire (about anything), or if you are not, that's totally fine with us.

    We are independent thinkers, and seeking the fully self sufficient, off grid lifestyle.

    Husband and wife and newly teen aged son.

    Just contact us and lets talk about whatever. We look forward to meeting you.

    We live in a beautiful remote valley, in NW British Columbia. Amazing views across woodlands of Trembling Aspen, Pine and fir, to the Coastal Mountain tops. Nestled on an eastern slope with cliffs frequented by mountain goats, we see the sun set in the west. Very temperate climate with lush green growth everywhere! We get much less rain than the coastal region a few hours away, as we are in a "rain shadow" where the mountains reduce the rainfall.

    Our land is wild and overgrown as we have only been here half a year. We have a pine forest in one corner, and Aspen grove and a small creek running through. We aim to clear patches of land and retain wild areas, and semi-tame others for a good balance.

    We're Offering:
    - Meals included.
    - Accommodation in our 5th Wheel Camper. (1 Queen, 1 single) or camp anywhere!
    - Beautiful location, remote and quiet.
    - Talks around the campfire.
    - Learn some off grid skills.
    - Experience off grid life.
    - World class fishing nearby, steel head, trout char etc etc.
    - Many lakes nearby.
    - Stunningly beautiful area, a hidden gem.

    You're offering:
    - Help 4 or 5 hours a day for 5 days or do a few full days and then chill for a few days doing nothing. We are flexible, to help us on this off grid project. The rest of the time is yours.
    Could be any of the following:
    - Weed whacking, clearing.
    - Tilling, removing roots etc.
    - Moving topsoil.
    - Moving gravel.
    - Planting, weeding, harvesting.
    - Digging a pond
    - Mixing cement
    - Cutting wood

    We recently moved onto 5 acres of beautiful land near Smithers in British Columbia. This is an off grid project with plans (already underway) to grow our own food, gather our own firewood, and live off grid as much as possible. We need help mostly clearing land and preparing growing plots. But many other tasks need to be performed, so it may vary.

    Fun atmosphere, flexible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is a completely off grid location. We produce our own power using solar and wind. We also collect water.
    We are aiming for full self sufficiency. Our lifestyle is very different.
    We gave up city life to become self sufficient. My wife and I are both spiritually minded and I am a spiritual teacher. We are originally from the UK.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Could be any of the following but gardening tasks would depend on the time of year:
    - Weed whacking, clearing.
    - Tilling, removing roots etc.
    - Digging
    - Planting
    - Seeding
    - Harvesting
    - Moving topsoil.
    - Moving gravel.
    - Planting, weeding, harvesting.
    - Digging a pond
    - Mixing cement
    - Cutting wood.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large Trailer Camper with kitchen and bedroom. See pictures. Includes Queen Size Bed and Single bed. Room for extra mattress if required. Plenty of camping spots.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are open to picking people up as we are a long way from the nearest city. Lets discuss it.
    This is an outdoor playground, hours from the west coast, an hour from the lakes district. Near world class salmon rivers. Hiking, canoeing, fishing and any other outdoor activity is right on our doorstep.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We may be able to accommodate once our new drive is graveled. Please ask

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can accept pets but would need to discuss it first due to our chickens running free,

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 134891948954