Join our creative family and help with DIY projects overlooking the ocean on Bowen Island, Canada

  • Favorito 81 vezes
  • Última atividade: 5 mar. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am an artist illustrating magic on the Pacific Northwest living with my partner adam, our son and two cats. We love adventuring beautiful BC by kayak, ski or foot! I'm an activist and my passion is to protect mother earth through my art and by walking lightly on this earth feeding ourselves and the living beings that surround us in our food garden. We're passionate hosts and I know you'll love staying with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am an artist and my partner Adam works in film so we are both very creative. we live on a beautiful island 20 minutes from Vancouver so in the winter you can ski, snow shoe and in the summer you can hike mountains. On our little island we love trail running swimming in the ocean, kayaking and Adam does a bit of bouldering. I have a morning spiritual practice that involves meditation, yoga, dance and singing. I live working in my permaculture garden growing things for ourselves and for the birds and bees.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love someone who is skilled in any carpentry, labour and could help with house projects or building. The most pressing project is replacing the tiles, bath, toilet and sink in our bathroom. Anyone who has done something like this in the past would be awesome.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A lovely spacious studio room, private ensuite and kitchenette, with panoramic south facing views overlooking the ocean and dramatic North Shore mountains. Private patio courtyard entrance separate from the the house so you feel like you are in your own private oasis.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are close to Vancouver you can catch a bus from outside our house into snug cove (20mins) which is our little village it has pubs, cafe and a few grocery stores from there you can get a ferry (20mins) into West Vancouver it takes about 30mins by bus into central downtown Vancouver. The bus on Bowen is very limited only 1 every 2 hours and stops early but you can hitchhike. The last ferry from Vancouver Is around 10pm

    We will share and provide meals together during the week. Because we are busier during the weekend we expect the workaway to be more independent, to buy groceries and cook for yourself. We eat a mostly vegan diet but sometimes we have eggs from our local farm or cheese every now and then!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 133752971943

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)