1 / 5

Help with starting an off-grid land project in São Miguel, Azores, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 187 vezes
  • Última atividade: 08/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Two years ago I bought this land on top of the hill with a wonderful view. There was nothing there, just a field. I built a wooden cabin and planted many trees and plants. I would like to regenerate this piece of land and turn it into an edible forest, build more cabins, community kitchen, terraces.
    I am a free spirit, i learned building and farming by myself, traveling and sharing. I'm a beginner in this area but I have a lot of love for nature and a lot of desire to do things to bring people together and make the world better.
    At the moment we have a small cabin at the land, with a nice kitchen to cook and share, bedroom, a dry toilet, a portable shower and water tanks. This is an early project and I need courageous people like me ;) to grow a beautiful place for retreats and knowledge sharing among people.
    Its a place where you can really get connected with nature.
    ! I want you to be prepared for reality! :
    There is no hot water for bathing, but you can boil water the old-fashioned way. However, once a week I can get you a hot bath at a friend's house ;)
    There is little water, but it will never be lacking because I go to the village to get it. There is no electricity. At night I use a solar lamp that lasts 8 hours. There is a generator for any need and also the cafe shop is not far away and we can always go there and charge our devices. The weather from November to March can be difficult, the problem is not the cold but rainy days, a lot of fog and even a whole week with strong winds. I have a two person tent for you, mattress and a warm sleeping bag.
    We won't work fixed hours because it all depends on the weather at this time of year. I won't make you work in the rain unless you want to. But I ask that when you work, do your best.
    Feel free to ask anything ! :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am an artisan I make jewelry, I am a builder and therapist. I have many experiences to share with you. I was born here on the island and I can take you to special places.
    And i can inspire you to follow your dreams.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Carpentry, gardening, permaculture, painting, water connection, maintenance /construction are the main help needed.

    Carpentry
    I need help making a porch and a wooden deck, some furniture. And a small cabin.
    Gardening
    Planting new plants, cutting out some weeds / building bamboo fences. Design a community kitchen, a fire place and bring some rocks.
    Painting
    Paint the interior and exterior walls of the cabin and toilet

  • Idiomas

    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Camping accommodation.
    I'm glad to provide full Breakfast and We can share the food expenses for other meals.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a 200 meter pedestrian path to reach the land, with the rain it can get mud but with my pick up we can get there by transport easily. It's a place where you can feel really connected to nature and silence, but at the same time it's 3 minutes by car from the center of the village. In the village there is Ferraria where there are hot springs in the sea, a tasty Italian pizzeria, supermarket, post office, cafes. Mosteiros is the next beautiful village where you can catch waves if you are a surfer. And Sete Cidades Village is near by .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet connection is really good at the land. I have a hotspot portable with unlimited internet. Some battery extra is provide, but can finish. However the generator always saves us ;)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 133336518595

Comentário (2)


Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




Land regeneration and abundant forest retreat in Alentejo, Portugal
Experience life on the land in Sao Teotonio, Portugal