General Farm and Animal help on a small hobby farm British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 30 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    05/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I do not work outside the home but my husband does. We have four mini horses and two Belgian drafts that we drive for pleasure and work. We have a greenhouse and gardens and live on 9 acres with three dogs, 2 goats and several chickens. We live in a rural setting with crown land nearby.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In the distant past I taught children about Equine husbandry, training and riding. Although I don't have riding horses any longer we drive our horse and ponies for work and pleasure. I have medicinal gardens and vegetable gardens that we harvest and eat, store and dehydrate. I have a leather shop where I create many leather products, from harness to belts, to knife sheaths.....This would be a great place for someone who is interested in driving ponies as I have 4 that drive single and pair.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently we are looking for help with Spring clean up and start gardens on the farm. We live on a small hobby farm in the North Thompson region, BC. I grow medicinal herbs (all legal) have vegetable gardens, horses, dogs, goats and a few chickens. We drive our horses and ponies and use the drafts to harrow the fields and for pleasure. I need help with the gardens weeding and harvesting and farm sitting if we go away as well as general farm maintenance and potential building projects. I have a leather shop I do alot of harness work and other leather projects. I am quite diligent in how my farm is run and animals are kept and handled. I prefer someone with horse experience, especially driving, but willing to work with someone who is interested. We do practice a high level of safety and horsemanship and there would be expectation to follow that practice. Would like someone who takes initiative and is honest and fair as I am. I enjoy intellectual, open minded people who are driven to take on tasks with vigor and passion.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Small guest cabin with heat and seasonal running hot and cold water small fridge and toaster oven. Out house. Breakfast and lunch up to you to prepare from your fridge but dinner in main house. It is a very comfortable and clean bunky that is private and homey.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We enjoy driving our horses and can always use an extra hand. There are lakes about half an hour away. Our children are grown and I am home alone. I enjoy my alone time but would also enjoy the company of a person who is eager to learn about horses and gardening. I work hard but enjoy relaxing and sharing stories. My husband works, I am home. We eat as healthy as we can.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We can accomidate RVs and can hook up water and power. Outhouse available.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    A fair exchange agreed upon by both parties-Not a working Farm, max 25 hours a week, 2 days off


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 131818261864