Extra hands welcome at beautiful valley home and reforestation project at the Lake in Lourical do Campo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 181 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/06/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Bom Dia,
    we are Pascal and Pia with our Estrela dogs Indiana and Naya.

    Our Home is located in a beautiful Valley on the Ocreza River close to Lourical do Campo, 10 min drive to the Marateca Lake. 2018 we fell in love with this area and decided to start an off-grid lifestyle in the middle of the forest.
    Pascal is a landscape gardener, visonary and stoy teller. Pia as tailor/designer is a practical thinker, detail lover and passionate cook. We concider ourselves as nature activists, antifascists, non-spiritual human beings.

    Last Autumn we and some friends founded a Reforestation Project with a Foundation (solidaritree) at the Marateca Lake. Recently we planted 1000 tree seedlings (oaks, cork oaks, ashes) at the property to bring back native forest to the area. More seedlings about to grow in the upcoming tree nursery.
    There will also be some camping spots available soon... This project is in its very beginning and you could be a part of it!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Get inspiration for an alternative lifestyle; learn the basics you need for off-grid-living; feel healthier and stronger everyday by living in nature; learn basics about plants and trees; be part of a Green Revolution coming together; Reforestation; get introduced to a like minded community, several off-grid-projects...

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Recently we are looking for volunteers for our (1) Reforestation Project and for our (2) Valley Home.

    (1) Reforestation Project at Marateca Lake
    - during whole summer (min stay 2 weeks)
    - reliable person/ couple/ friends / family
    - NO animals
    - own campervan/motorhome/tent and vehicle with own power connection (optional we can charge power banks at our home)
    - compost toilet available, shower=lake (only organic soap) you could come to our place to have a shower at the outdoor shower
    - mainly we need someone to be there as we cant be there all the time
    - everyday work would be to water the trees (no worries its by water irrigation system with solar water pump, but it needs to be observed from time to time and maybe some tubes need to be reconnected after a while) - give them some love
    - we are starting to rent some camping spots there and you would need to welcome people in case we cant be there
    - Mondays are Lake-working-Days: you would help us whatever is the plan for the day (land clearing, planting trees, woodchipping, acorns potting). Sometimes we have friends helping aswell (then having lunch and dinner together)
    - you would need to be very indepentend, also foodwise. You would need your own kitchen supplies, we can drop off some veggies from our garden/ eggs from friends
    - its not a lot of work and liturally a scenary place to stay by the lake very very close to nature

    (2) Valley Home
    - volunteers for June and July
    - min stay 2 weeks
    - NO animals
    - Pascal will be working in Switzerland and I would need some help at the Valley
    - taking care of the gardens and tree nursery
    - strimming
    - cooking and general maintenance
    - only vegetarian/vegan food
    - building project for the time could be the chicken area and fence for the garden
    - dog sitting when necessary
    - Mondays are Lake-working-Days (lunch and dinner with everyone there)
    - in general looking for independent persons with own vehicles
    - two options for exchange: 1. You chip in for food and we work together as much as we feel motivated to (next to daily life jobs - a bit like living in a shared flat together) 2. I provide food and accommadation and i will ask for 4h help a day (during week)

    In this area a lovely and loving community is growing and especially over summer time there are some events (parties/festivals/markets/cinemas) happening where i can introduce you to...

    I feel like our volunteer requests could fit well with someone that is looking for land themselves, please contact us for more...

    Also we are always up for open communication...

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    (1) Reforestation Project at Marateca Lake
    - in nature with wildlife
    - you would need to have your own campervan/motorhome/tent with own vehicle
    - scenery place at the lake side with view to the Gardunha Mountain
    - compost toilet available, shower=lake (only organic soap) optional come to our home and have a shower at the outdoor shower there
    - drinking water from spring in Lourical do Campo
    - hang-out-spot at the lake with 2 Kanus to paddle around
    - closest supermarket in Alcains
    - laundry stations at supermarkets in the city

    (2) Valley Home
    - in nature with wildlife
    - a basic van with bed to sleep in
    - more... small tent with matress available (could be nice next to the river as coolest spot during hot days)
    - Community kitchen with everything you would need (fridge for could beverages during hot days - very important)
    - outdoor shower, running water
    - compost toilet
    - solar power, WLAN available
    - several hang-out-spots
    - pizza oven
    - laundry stations at supermarkets in the city
    - drinking water from spring in Lourical do Campo

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Gardunha Mountains and Marateca Lake are wonderful places to spend time hiking and enjoying nature. Close villages like Castelo Novo and Monsanto capture the essence of beauty of the old stone buildings from acient times. Lourical do Campo offers some waterfall bassins very close to our place, where it is stil very refreshing to jump in during the heat. Very excellent vegetarian/vegan restaurants poppin up in Castelo Branco City. But especially dont miss our fav pizza place. Events happening (thanks to our lovely community) like parties, karaoke/pizza nights, poker games, solar cinema, live concerts, festivals, markets, community workdays...

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Volunteers at the Lake property preferably with own van or vehicle... Volunteers at Valley Home own vehicle , but no space for Campervans/Motorhomes...

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 131448513547