Enjoy a cultural and artistic experience whilst helping in our home in Ushuaia, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favorito 208 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/08/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Christian (musician / sings author) and Mar (retired and writer). We have been married for 19 years and 16 have lived in this house.
    Our home is in a neighborhood on the slope of the mountain; The house is spacious and very bright right in the heart of the block.
    It has a large patio with forest and a greenhouse that tries to grow year by year.
    For some time we have received guests through and our home has been transformed into a small cultural house.
    My husband is a musician: I teach and love writing.
    The house has also; a SUM (multipurpose space) where shows and varied cultural activities are held.
    We only speak Spanish although we can communicate with very basic English with all the predisposition to learn and communicate with whoever wants to visit us.
    We have four children; very travelers all; most often use this application to meet people and places.
    Currently, no one lives with us since the child left for a year to exchange for the Czech Republic and his room is a beautiful space to open to anyone who wishes to volunteer in this beautiful city that some call the end of the world.
     For us it is the PRINCIPLE of the world!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We want to share our personal experience in our professional teaching career but also CULTURAL and ARTISTIC.
    Ushuaia by itself is a wonderful place to know and as hosts we make available our love for the place where we live and the possibility of knowing it deeply as well as its customs and history.
    We really like the outdoors and the mountains.
    Those who visit us will have the possibility to share with people from all over the world who visit our air bnb.
    We really like to cook and whoever visits us will leave with a lot of Argentine and family recipes.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We seek help for the maintenance of the greenhouse and external park of the house.
    We receive proposals for another type of collaboration in general house maintenance (painting, Etc)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    he house is located in the forest; a neighborhood on the edge of the mountain; about twelve blocks from downtown.
    From here you can reach on foot or by public transport anywhere.
    The house is very big. It has the main room; and two rooms that are rented to guests / tourists.
    Two bathrooms that are shared: only one for bathing.
    The kitchen is very spacious and bright too. There is a TV and reading sector; laundry room and a multi-purpose room where cultural and / or family gatherings are held.
    The room for the volunteer is a splint where our teenage son usually sleeps but will be outside for several months: he has a square bed and half furniture for his clothes and is also airy and bright.
    In our family we eat everything; We can adapt to vegetarian meals if necessary.
    It is not possible to smoke inside the house.
    We are not practitioners of any religion or creed.
    The volunteer will have at his disposal the room and food but must take care of the order and cleanliness and autonomy in the kitchen in case we are not there to eat.
    Collaborate in the order and maintenance of the cleaning of shared spaces as we do all who live in the house.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Ushuaia is a special city for all those who like nature. They can track every day. The mountains are one step away from our house.
    The Tierra del Fuego National Park is an attraction that you will enjoy and want to visit several times.
    On your day off you can think about getting to know the lake area and the city of Tolhuin just 100 km from our house.
    The Presidio of the End of the World and other museums in the city are only 5 blocks from our home.
    They can travel by public transport or walk since the route is beautiful to the center of the city.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 123413884558