Looking for help with our renovations and garden in the South West France

Country

França

Favorito 42 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    175

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Been in France for 13 years we have 2 girls aged 4 & 11. Both girls are fluent in French.Husband is a builder . Looking for help around the garden with cooking and the children

    I am from Wales, husband Mark is English. We live in an old house, with about 10 acres of land, most of which we let the local farmer use. 1 acre has been fenced off for our garden. With lots of work to do.
    We have 2 dogs, cat, chickens, & ferrets.
    We have a lovely pool to cool down in after work and you have a great view of the Pyrenees from the pool and garden.
    We enjoy being outdoors and spend a lot of time in the garden, and i love to ski, we have a lovely view of the Pic du Midi from the house and garden.
    We are very easy going and would love to learn a new culture and get experiences from a workawayer.
    You can come and feel at home with us, we like an open house.
    You will find us in rural France. We are close (ish) to the mountains for skiing, you can be on the slopes in 1 1/2 hrs,
    The Spanish border is just 1 hr away. with duty free shopping another 10 mins away in Bossot.
    Toulouse is just over 1 hr away, Tarbes airport is 45 min, Lannemezan train station 15 mins.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help around the garden and house, Plenty of gardening to do, new fences needed etc trees pruning, painting/ decorating and help with the children during the summer hols.
    Help with the children and around the house would be great, My 11 year old is just getting into music, and loves dance especially Hip Hop my 4 year old also loves music and dance so if someone could help teach her that would be fantastic.
    We have 2 dogs, ferret, 1 cat and 3 chickens, lots of land, and a lovely view of the Pyrenees, use of the pool in the summer.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The bedroom is a very tidy 4 berth caravan in our courtyard, it is in very good condition. Mark has even built it it's very own shelter.
    All the washing facilities, toilet / cooking will be available in the house. We just do not yet have the spare bedroom. Internet available.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Shops, bars, restaurant, hairdressers, banks, pharmacy etc. are in Castelnau Magnoac which is around 4 kms away, cinema/shop/restaurant 400 m away. There are weekly local markets at trie sur baise, Castelnau Magnoac, Boulonge sur gesse and Lannemezan.

    The historical town of Auch is about 40 mins away. Tarbes airport is 45 mins, Toulouse airport 70 mins. Train station 15mins Lannemezan. Fishing nearby, There is a golf course within 15 mins drive, horse riding and tennis courts in the village. there are 2 beautiful lakes 15 mins away, one of them has a man made beach which you can swim in & water sports are available, the other is purely for the breath taking views and sailing.

    Skiing in St Lary is just over 1 hr,.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 122371753335