Garden maintenance and some small DIY projects, dog sitting in Mealagh Valley, Bantry, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 656 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello there. My name is Myrthe and my family have been hosting volunteers since I was a little girl. I've also been a volunteer and I have did exchanges with hosts in Spain and France myself. I live in west cork next door to my parents, who spend a few months a year in Spain (usually Sep - March). We are frequently looking for someone to give us a hand with things like gardening, cleaning, cooking, maintenance, dog walking, cat cuddling and DIY type of projects like building building walls, cutting wood, fixing things in the house etc.

    I work mostly from home and I have a dog and a cat. I go sea swimming 1-2 times a week (though not really in the summer because of ... jellyfish!) In the summer, I go for the odd walk /hike and kayak around the bay - welcome to join me!

    I work part time in front of the computer doing marketing, social media management and general business management for Yoga teachers. I also help small businesses get set up with an online presence. When I'm not doing that, I work as a massage therapist.

    Your accommodation would be a bedroom in the house (when my parents are away) or in our campervan during the summer months. We have Wifi but generally not great phone reception. We are around 13 km from the main town so we are not suburban! If you come with your own transport that's great.

    Questions.. don't hesitate to connect.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My family have been hosting volunteers for over 30 years. You can expect fun conversation, but also space to do your own thing. You can experience to absolute bliss of sea swimming in the Irish sea... any season.
    I live in the countryside with a great walk at my doorstep. There are many attractions in west cork and it really is a stunning place to live you are able to adapt to the ever changing weather!

    I have been giving and teaching massage for 17 years. So if you want to learn a bit about it - I'll be happy to teach you!
    We have a large library of holistic health that you are free to read. We also have books in Dutch :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with getting the garden under control - everything is growing and going wild!!! :D

    Putting up a simple polytunnel right now so help on that would be super.

    You need to be ok with dogs. I have a beautiful rescue dog but he can be a bit nervous of new or unsure people - so if you are nervous of dogs.. it won't be a great match!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Bedroom in the main house or Campervan.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Good place for those who like outdoors / nature and / or walking. We are on the famous 'Sheepshead way' and 'St Finbarr Pilgrims Path' walk ways.
    In our local town there are great pubs and places to eat as well as Bantry house and gardens, escape rooms and a cinema. You can take a trip to whiddy Island or the renowned Garnish Islands in Glenngarriff. Glenngarriff is a nature reserve with beautiful native woodlands.
    The wild atlantic way is beautiful and rugged and the views of the bay on a clear day is beautiful.

    If you are someone who needs have a bit of a suburban life - close to shops etc.. then this is not the space for you. We are enveloped in nature in wild west cork.

    I go into town fairly often. There is a bicycle you can use. But your own transport is always handy. But I have plenty of neighbours so you could always probably find a lift!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    if you are in the campervan you can get access to our wifi.. my sister has worked from there few times. I work part time from home and I also sometimes go into the local workhub for when I need faster internet for uploading etc. Lot's of options for digital nomads.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week - Never more, often less!














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 12211223924a