Experience an artsy, country life with our family in Sepang, Malaysia



Favorito 1 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Descrição


    Hi workawayers, welcome to our humble abode the Artsy Hut Bed and Breakfast, a small bungalow by the lake situated in the State of Selangor, Malaysia. We have been the Host and Hostess for a bnb since 2013. We are a live in host and hostess which means we are living in the same house with our Bed and Breakfast guests so that we can provide them personalised services such cooking, bring them around for sight seeing & places of their interest and also accompany them while there are here with us.

    Our place is a small bungalow on a 7000 sq feet of land which is beside a manmade lake. Our place is also a Boutique for collecting and selling used items which are mostly vintage apparels. Most of these items we sell them online under the name "Artsy Hut Vintage and Collectibles". We also dedicate some areas within our bungalow to display all our used and vintage apparels. On top of that, in order to make our Bed and Breakfast guests and our Boutique walk-in customers feel more comfortable and welcome, we open The Devil's Lounge at our garage and patio, where we sell drinks, snacks and food for guests and customers. There is also a Sport's Bar for our guests and customers where they can play some board games, darts, carrom, arcade game and a boxing game machine.

    Our Bed and Breakfast hosting is private and exclusive for One couple or for One single lady/guy at a time as it will be a more personalized service.

    Our small bungalow have only 3 bedrooms. First room is the Guest's Bedroom. Second room is our living quarters whereas the third room is for Artsy Hut storage. Most part of our place is our Artsy Hut Vintage and Collectible Boutique where we display our used and vintage apparels. We have 2 lounges. The main lounge is the one we call The Devil's Lounge where we entertain our customers and guests. The second lounge is a very small lounge within our boutique where we normally chill with our Bed & Breakfast guests when there is a heavy storm outside. We have two bathrooms of which one is attached to the guests' room and the other one is for our private use, a pantry and 4 corners of gardens surrounding the villa. We also have one patio where our outdoor kitchen is and also can be used for chilling and relaxing as it is facing our backyard and the man made lake fronting the backyard of the villa.

    We do not employ other staffs as we are the one who do all the maintenance work, cooking for guests and customers and hosting them. It is only us ~ Arnaz , Saliza and our 6 years old daughter :).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We were Urban peeps who choose to live a simple country life. Both of us can share with travellers our experiences of Urban and Country living. Why we choose this life and how to live an average but still a well and deserving life. On top of that, we will also share with our travellers the things below:

    Travellers will benefit by learning and understanding Malaysian cultures in our small town called Sungai Pelek (Weird River)

    We are bilingual, we speak fluent English and Malay, some basic ethnic slangs and dialects u can found in Malaysia.

    Malaysian cuisine itself is the result of mixed cultures. Here in our home we cook malay dishes, indian dishes, chinese and western dishes to our guests and customers. Travellers will enjoy learning about our cooking and how we prepare it.

    We will guide our travellers how to get around our small town, some villages here, the beach, the market place and fishing area around.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    At the moment we are doing some upgrading works around our home to make it more comfortable and relaxing to all our guests and customers. Thus we close our Bed and Breakfast service for a while, until our upgrading work is completed. Therefore, we need help on :-

    - Simple chores for around 30 minutes every morning such as opening up our lounge and sweeping the lounge area, patio area.

    - Personal tutor for our 6 years old daughter, her tutoring session is from 9am to 12pm Monday to Friday or any first 5 days. We would like to have her tutored in writing, reading and counting fluently in two languages which are Bahasa Malaysia and English. On top of that we welcome and encourage workawayers to teach her any other languages too.
    - 9am to 12 pm as above, instead of tutoring our daughter, helping us with our work or teaching us some new skills that we need such as an advance level of cement works, wood works or carpentry, advance level of gardening, tattoo artistry skill and others.
    *(timing can varies between 9am to 12pm and 10 am to 1pm)

    - Some gardening chores between 4pm to 5.30pm i.e. sweeping leaves, watering plants and tidying the garden and lounge area.

    * We do not need help in cooking as we love to cook for our guests, customers and workawayers. Unless our fellow workawayers volunteered to share with us some of their best secret recipes :)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Malay: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We welcome any other language speakers❤️💕 but we do need to speak average English or Malay so that we won't have any misunderstanding or miscommunication.

  • Acomodação


    Since we have yet to accept Bed and Breakfast guests due to the upgrading works around the house, we provide our workawayers our Bed and Breakfast Guest room (which we listed at USD47 per person per night, additional person USD15 per night).

    Since we stop accepting bnb guests, the room is now only equipped with ONE single bed and ensuite bathroom. We do have air-conditioning in the room, but we only allow our workawayer to use the fan function instead of air conditioning, as it is reserved for our full paying guests. For information, we are also using the fan function in our staff quarters as it is breezy and windy here.

    What we mean to say is, our workawayer will be using the room which are listed in our bnb for USD47 per night. It is not a staff quarters, it is our Bed and Breakfast room. The only difference is that the room have been changed to accommodate a single workawayer with a much simpler touch.

    Workawayers will eat our homecooked meals as we are sharing our meals like family members do. Sometimes we share our homecooked meals with our paying guests too.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During time offs helpers might be able to jog to the beach, which is about 5km away from our premise. There is also a free bus for them if they wish to go to the Kuala Lumpur International Airport, and from there they can take either train or bus to the Kuala Lumpur city centre. The distance from our premise to the small town of Sungai Pelek is about 5km too. They can either walk or take a Grabcar which will cost them about RM7 for one way ride. There ia also a self service laundry nearby, clinic, restaurants, 7 Eleven and local grocers within 2km from our premise.

    At the moment we do have an old motorbike, which is yet to be repaired. We pray by the time we are open for workawayers, the bike is ready for usage for nearby destination. Do pray we get some bicycles too.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Eventhough we are considered to be in a rural spot, just a small town in Selangor, we do have an unlimited internet connection. We are currently using Unifi Lite for our place. You can google about Unifi Lite to know regarding its speed and connection. 99% of the time the internet work well and the 1% rare case when the connection drop off or lost.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    You can park outside our home by the roadside. It is not a proper parking space and doesn't have electrical and water connection. Maybe we can share our water and electricity after some discussion and agreement. If you come with a campervans, you may come as a couple.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Depends on the kind of pets. Most of the time we do not accept them.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 119635292171