Help our family and enjoy the beautiful city of Dijon, France

Country

França

atualizado  

Favorito 268 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    295

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ** Looking for a workaway who speaks English and/or Spanish but not French, to practice the language at home, especially with the children."**

    Hello,
    We are a family with two kids of 7 and 13 years old. We live in a large quiet house with a garden, an aboveground pool, at 10 minute drive from Dijon (Burgundy), in a small village. We have a very quiet little dog, a lovely cat and hens.

    The village is close to a hilly wood, very pleasant to walk, run or mountain biking. There is a bus line that goes to Dijon several times an hour.

    We love and practice a lot of outdoor sports: XC running (a lot), mountain biking, cycling, swimming, diving, roller-skating, skiing, triathlon ... with our friends. We enjoy to go on races!

    My job is to develop an in line skating club (events, communication ...), I love it! My husband works in computer security and the protection of data.

    I like to spend time cooking healthily with organic and local products . I'm always putting the bazaar in the kitchen, listening music and dancing! We try to reduce our environmental impact and limit our consumption (packaging, energy, water ...). We have (or trying to have...lol) a verry little vegetable garden; Also Cherry, plum, apples and fig trees.

    I like to enjoy the morning, so I get up early enough ... and sleep early too!
    I do not like sophisticated things, shopping malls, fast-food, perfume, intensive agriculture, and inactivity. Our family is very active, I am always busy doing lots of things, and I like people who are also active, sporty and talkative !

    My husband is muuuuch calmer than me, he loves tinkering with computers, always examine new technologies, learn and train in new things, and in the evening watching movies or documentaries in English (he worked for 4 years in england).

    The region is very paceful, beautiful and there are many tourists who appreciate the good things: wine, food, architecture, old stones, nature, small picturesque villages and their stories ... the city of Dijon is young and dynamic with lots of students and lots of things to do!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be immersed in the life of our French traditional family, we can share our experiences, talking, cooking, sport practice, gardening, listening music... we really enjoyed to have a workaway at home, it's a kind of travell for us!

    So far we have always "adopted" our workaways, they have really been a member of the family! We have always been sad at the time of separation!

    We like to discover your country, your traditions, your convictions, your specialties, your hobbies ... each exchange is unique! So we like talkative people :-)

    We are tolerant of diets, I cook mainly vegetables and legumes, but also meat (for lunch), fish, dairy products, eggs ... but you are free to eat or not (without having to to justify!).

    However I must warn you that in September and October I have so much work that I am not at home much, but my husband is more present!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    3 kinds of help :

    1- a person to do DIY jobs in the house (painting, gardening...), and from time to time to look after the children : girl or boy. March, April or May.

    2- Someone who loves children, and who doesn't speak French, but english and/or spanish, to practice the language at home, especially with the children ; help in the house and a homework. Between 3 weeks and 2 months, between November and March.

    3- a person to take care of the children and help in the house and with homeworks : from mid-June to mid-July and from the end of August to mid-Ocotber (two workaways together in september/october).




    For the mission to take care of the children :

    - Getting them ready on the morning, bring the younger to school, pick her up in the afternoon. Helping with homework, especially with the older who doesn't always want to work^^

    - Taking them to their leisure activities (so driving licence wold be good).

    - Taking care of them on wednesdays : homework and then playing, cooking, walking, gardening... a lot of activities to do with them! There is no school on wednesday (only on the mornig for our older daughter).
    Grandparents are also available to take the children home sometimes, if this is convenient for you.

    - It could be also some times to help at home with cooking, cleaning, laundry, helping in the garden and for the pets, picking cherries (june) and plums (october), looking after the chickens...

    Especially in September and October because I have a looooot of work, and for this reason I prefer to have 2 workaways to share the work.

    It is imperative to speak French fairly well, to love children and have experience with chrildren. Drving license is a real benefit.

    3 tou 5 hours a day + wednesday (depending on the availability of the grandparents )


    Minimum 3 weeks.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    My 13 years old daughter has to improove her english and spanish !

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own bedroom at home, and share the bathroom with our daughters.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During free time : you can stay at home, go to Dijon (20-25 minuts by the bus) or visit other cities on the week-end, walk the dog, parctice sport... There are a lot of activity possibilities according to your passions and desires!

    There is also a website where people propose cultural, sporting, walking, cinema, linguistic outings... it's a good way to meet people and practise French!

    We will be happy to advise you.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 to 5h (not the week-ends), 5 days

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 119527141185