Building, art projects and teaching, while learning self-sustainability in Las Lajas, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

Favorito 180 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Linda and Rainer, we live in a mostly finished house in Las Lajas, Guatemala with Frida our cat. Surrounded by luscious green hilltops and a refreshing river we like to think of our property space as peaceful and rewarding.

    Our project is a project in the works that will provide individuals a space to learn and practice different art forms, gardening, and teaching language--among other things. Working to build self sufficiency, self sustainability and promote building relationships with everyone around you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will have the ability to learn ways to adapt and live off the land, learn ways to be self sufficient and learn about building and art. Travelers will have the opportunity to learn new culture, try new fruits and vegetables and have the opportunity to teach language or art forms to children in the area.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help finishing up our art house which can include building projects and adding decorative finishing touches to the various rooms throughout the house. We are looking for creative individuals willing to learn to decorate and create with clay, paint, and other natural things. Gardening may also be a task that is asked of you as well as teaching music or language.

    Linda will be the point of contact and Rainer will be the host at the property majority of the time. It is best if travelers know a little Spanish or German.

    Building Projects and DIY
    Help with Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Cooking
    Language Teaching/Practice
    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom in the house. Cooking is done together and is vegan based, can work with vegetarian.

    Food will be purchased every week by host to last a week fresh at the market in Gualan. Workawayer(s) may request preferred groceries and is welcome to go get groceries. Host is vegan so most meals will be vegan.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Take a swim in the river right behind the property. Go on a hike to see beautiful landscapes including a small waterfall. Go into town to access internet café, buy additional necessities, and enjoy local specialties.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 118988858958