Retired couple looking for home and yard help in Tennessee USA.

Country

EUA

Favorito 72 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a retired couple, that live in a hillside neighborhood in Tennessee. Our town has 30,000 people, and is good for active, outdoors people. We've hosted for workaway before, and loved the experience. One of our workawayers from Italy still comes to visit once a year for the past five years. I love to camp, kayak, hike, garden, paint, cook, and quilt, and road trip!! My husband is quiet and stays busy with his hobbies. We are looking for a long term person to live here and work about 15 hours a month in exchange for their room and private bath. You would be on your own floor with plenty of privacy Gardening, housekeeping, painting, small home projects would be good and useful skills to us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    People who like the outdoors especially will like staying with us. Smoky Mountain National Park, the most visited park in the United States it's just about an hour and a half away. There are 89 miles of trails within our town and many State Parks nearby, as well as lots of rivers and lakes. Kentucky, Virginia, and North Carolina are all within a few hours drive,. We have helped workaway's practice their English before, and are very interested in your culture as well!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would like someone to help with some small garden projects. In the house we would like someone to help with normal cleaning, and maybe some painting or other small house projects. I do cook, and you are welcome to eat with us when I do, but there is always plenty of food to help yourself to when I don't. New chefs and recipes always appreciated!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a VERY large, finished, walk-out basement, with a private entrance, with central heat and air conditioning, and also a wood burning stove if you want a cozy fire. We just built a brand new bathroom in the space, so private bath. The windows are large, and there is plenty of light. There is a queen bed, and a twin bed, a large couch with an electric recliner, table and chairs to eat or work from, microwave and T.V. We have high speed internet. The door goes out to a stone porch, and a green, private 1/2 acre yard. There's a table, chairs, and fire bowl on porch that you are free to use.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If you like a peaceful life, and want to be closer to nature, this would be for you. It's also a 1/2 hour drive to a nice size city. We are only a couple of miles from town, and would be happy to give you a ride to the movies or stores if you want to go. There are tons of hiking trails and a huge lake nearby.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have high speed internet, and a workspace/plug ins for your electronics.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours per month



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 117817514536