Come and join me and my two dogs and two cats in Sæby, Denmark



Favorito 52 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

  • Descrição


    Please note....I can only host 1 person!!!

    I am a happy and active Pensionist, returned recently to my homecountry Denmark after 7 years in Spain. (where I had a couple of years with very happy Workaway experiences).

    I have 2 dogs and 2 cats, a small but cozy apartment right at the sea. I have a 91 year mother in an old peoples home only about 400 m from my apt., I visit her almost daily, normally not for very long, but she so enjoys the visits with the dogs :). My adult son also lives fairly close by.

    After returning from Spain, I have decided NOT to get a car for the time being, but have invested in an electric bicycle...great invention when you basically hate to cycle :), and am getting used to taking the good busses and trains for more distant visits :)

    I do radiowork (interviews) for one of the local readiostations, I love to hike (in Denmark more walk :), but it is so much more fun to walk togehter with somebody (and always with the dogs - longer walks only with the Lab).

    As written above, my apt. is small-ish, but comfortable and cozy...I have a spare room which is basically used as guestroom and office...this would be your room while here. The public transportation is very good, and there are ample busconnections to here and there very close by - I would also make sure a bycycle is available. The town I live in is very pretty, and one of the old well restored towns of summer very busy with many returning tourists and winter a lot more quiet, but not dead.

    I do not have a desperate need for a Workaway'er, but I have so enjoyed it previously, and it will make some things a lot more easy for getting away for a whole day, maybe even overnight, and knowing somebody will be here to take good care of my animals - AND THEY ARE VERY IMPORTANT, so love of dogs and cats (animals) are imparative!!! They are not my babies, but they are my 4-legged family.

    I would love to have somebody again to share the chore of cooking...easy food, healthy food !!! I try to be as ecological as possible, but is all about price, unfortunately. Also, I am not a vegan or vegetarian, but I did had one Vegan Workaway'er, and she made unbelievable good food...and did not go balistic when I sometimes made a bit of chicken to go :), I rarely eat beef or pork...but love chicken and fish.

    And....with 2 dogs and 2 cats a small apt. on ground floor - in Denmark where the weather is not always very symphatetic, needs more cleaning than most others...I would like to be freed of some of this :)

    The chores staying at my place will be light, and not very timeconsuming...and will give you plenty of time to do your own thing...but I will also enjoy taking you around...and showing you this beautiful and also interesting part of Denmark....I will here note, that I supply room and board...other expenses is your own.

    This is NOT a must...but how great it would be, to get a Workaway'er whom I could try to practice my bad Spanish and even make it better :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Companhia para idosos
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It all depends on the reason why you choose Denmark...which is a very old and culturally interesting country. I know of many foreigners who come here to f.ex. visit certain types of places, or take classes here or there, as a part of their own education. Or use the internet as well to combine info there to the real thing.
    The area I live in have much to offer in regard of architecture, nature and history.
    And - Denmark is small, and only a fairly chort trainride away you find even more great things to look into.
    As the Workaway'er, I am sure you will have an idea/plan as to why you choose to go to Denmark !! And as you will know :) it will not be because you expect great tropical weather...but, even with sometimes quite misserable weather here, there are so many indoor offers of splendor and interest - and outdoors Denmark is so beautiful when the weather cooperates :)

  • Ajuda


    Easy cooking (sharing this chore), basically green and light food...not vegan or vegetarian...that is, I love the food, but need a bit of chicken or fish too sometimes. I do not mind having a vegan or vegetarian here, and will eat their food, if it is varied and well made...but I will not be lectured, or frowned at for sometimes having meat or other animal products..although beef and pork is never bought anymore.

    I need to feel secure I can leave you alone with my animals, knowing they will be walked and fed and treated caringly well while I might be away for many hours, maybe even a night....and later, maybe even while I am on a vacation. But...naturally, you do not have to sit with them all the time...but am I away, you have to stay close, so they can be walked a min. of 3 x a day, and fed in the early evening.

    I need help with cleaning the apartment, and I do not want to have to teach you how to clean, wring a cloth, use a vaccumcleaner etc. (I have actually had to do this once), or show you that "corners are not round" and that dust falls on everything :) - when that is said, from bad experience :), this is an easy place and quick to keep clean.

    I would be happy to get a workaway'er who comes here with the expectation that we do things together, talk, sometimes eat or watch tv, or walk or go places toghether - BUT we do not sit on eachothers laps, my privacy is also important as I am sure yours is.

    If I have guests it does not always automatically includes your precence, but proberbly mostly if you want.

    Stays of less than 2 weeks have no interest for me..and preferbly longer, as it takes a bit of time to know eachother and especially routines about the dogs...and other things. Obviously, if we for some reason should not get along, a continuation of the stay is not expected.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    You will "borrow" my guestroom/office, and while you are here, it will be yours...although I do have a cubbord with things I might have to get some from now and then, but it WILL be your private room. It is nice, very light, and with a great view to the ocean only about 10 m away.

    I supply this accommodation as well as food, breakfast, lunch and dinner. As a pensionist I do not have an abundance of money to, we eat good and healthy, but with a good eye on economy when shopping :)

    If you want snacks, sweets, extra fruit, candy etc. etc., that is apart from our meals - it is from your own economy.

    I ,do not live by the clock...we eat when we are hungry, and talk about when f.ex. dinner is tonight....if I am home...otherwise you just eat when you feel like it.

    I expect we eat together when we are both at home, unless there is a good reason not to, or if I have dinner guests whom I would like to be alone with...this CAN happen, but not as a rule.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    As written above...there are good public transportation close by, it goes to "all over". And what you can do with your time off is very much up to the Workaway'er and this persons interests, but the area offers lots to see...and places to go to see and experience more. Castles, museums, fantastic nature, beaches and much more.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 114751333155