Help with childcare and have an exciting cultural exchange in La Garrotxa, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 32 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Workawayer!

    I'm Marc and I'm living, with my family, in a small and so beautiful village in the north of Catalonia. My girlfriend and me just have had a little boy. He is called Aritz and he is almost two years old. We are an easy family and we love a "live simple" style.

    We work as a teacher, and in summertime we have a lot of time to do different things we cannot do during the year. Most of them are going to the nature! We often go to the beach for a day, and sometimes we take our van for spending more days outside. We love it! Yes, we like to be outside and feel a new experience always we can.

    As you can see, we're a little bit more limited for our son, but we don't want to leave doing things we like it. For the reason, we would like you come to our home for helping us while we together enjoy the nature from our region. What does ‘helping us’ means? We would like you spend some time (morning) with our son while you are talking in English with him. In the afternoon, we can visit together different nice places in La Garrotxa, doing sport, trekking, visiting some villages, etc. Anyway, you can use your free time to do anything you want!

    Right now, I am creating an organic garden and a wooden sauna. Therefore, I also need help to build these two projects. If you have experience in agriculture and you are good with wood, do not hesitate to come to our house to help us.

    We live in La Garrotxa, a beautiful region with many mountains, rivers, and a fantastic nature. Would you like climbing or taking a bath in a secret river? Just come and do it! I'm a climber and we love going to the fantastic rivers near where we live.

    What can I say more?? We live in house! Yes, big and quiet house. You'll have enough space to get relax and take time for you. You'll have a big room and a private bathroom with a free wifi.

    Our goal is to use and English language for our son as I said. For that, we want you like to be and take are children, and speak English! Of course, if you want, you can speak Spanish with us if you want to improve it… or we can teach you some Catalan words if you are bold! :)

    If you have any question, please let me know it!

    I hope see you soon!

    Marc

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you are interested, you will be able to improve your Spanish or learn some Catalan words.
    You also will know and exotic places from our region, and just if you want, you will be able to go climbing in the morning and going a secret rivers.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We want you help us to take care our little son (2 years old) in the mornings while you speak English with him and with us!

    We are creating an ecological garden and we need help and experience in agriculture.

    On the other hand, we have a project to create a wooden sauna. Therefore, we need experience in manufacturing and creating with wood.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Catalan: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in a big and quiet house. You'll have enough space to get relax and take time for you.
    You'll have a big room and a private bathroom with a free wifi.
    You also be able to use de kitchen if you need it, even if we want you feel a member from our little family and having lunch and dinner with us. Of course, you will not pay nothing to eat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In your free time, you will be able to decide the best option for you.
    If you want to know the best place from de region, we'll show you.
    Otherwise, you are just one hour from Barcelona, and we can get one day to visit it together.
    On the other hand, you can visit the famous mountains like Pyrenees and some beautiful place there... maybe with our van! :)
    Many options to do! Of course, you'll not get bored!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113552323367