Live in a remote little village and help with some cleaning around the house close to Royan, South West of France

Country

França

Favorito 60 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/05/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,

    Hi, I am Hindu-Mauritian and unfortunately just widowed from my English life partner, living in a small remote village in the countryside. I am looking for a very nice and polite person, very friendly and happy people ..... to help with 1. home so I need to move from this house the latest end of February 2021. I need help please .
    Sorting and packing in boxes to be able to move, sell or give away. I have got a house to empty.
    handy work, tidying barns and garages, the upkeep of the house also. Filing and storage,, and a lot of little bits and pièces to do...according to day by day as it goes .
    Day to day chores. I appreciate people who can handle a job on their own. Would like people in their 30's, 40’s and early 50’s with no particular health issues.

    I am looking for people with different skills such as DIY , filing and storage, to house and sorting bits and pieces, computer, scannning pictures and sorting them etc... it is a very long list...

    For the moment and due to my situation and issues, I expect a honest 20 hours work per week PER PERSON AS WELL AS some normal household chores (HELPING IN THE PREPARATION OF MEALS & similar; washing up , laying/clearing table, CLEAN THE HUB and kitchen after cooking). I’d prefer non-smokers and do not tolerate cheating, stealing or lying of any kind...
    I speak English and French at home.
    It is very vey important for me to know if you some special dietaries needs or allergies to whatever food, please let me know, because i cannot cater for special dietary requirements!!!
    We drink tap water which is very good in this region. I try as long as I can to eat healthy.

    I am bilingual. You can therefore practice languages!!!
    I would love to learn and speak Hindi.

    Living in a remote countryside, you should know that public transport is very rare,
    Buses are available on certain time of the day from my village to Bordeaux, Mirambeau, Jonzac, St Andre de Cubzac, Blaye and some other places. .

    I live together with my helpers like an extended family and expect trust and respect.
    I eat together and do not expect you to leave the table while others haven't finished eating and would like you to share the family life, i.e having a chat after dinner or watch a film or a programme together, play games, music from time to time.

    It's a very nice a area : village markets, Blaye Citadel, medieval village of Bourg sur Gironde, St André de Cubzac : Jacques Cousteau's grave and memorial, (where he was born), vineyards and wine tasting etc etc...

    Between Bordeaux (60 kms south) and Royan (60 kms north), Arcachon, Dune de Pyla (1:30), la Rochelle (1:30), Poitiers (Futuroscope is 2 hours drive) or by train if you don't have a vehicle.

    Sheila : health problem, (fibromyalgia, occipital neuralgia and algodystrophy of the right foot following a very bad surgery)

    La Haute Gironde est une très belle région, les marchés de village, la citadelle de Blaye, le village médiéval de Bourg sur Gironde, St André de Cubzac: la tombe et le mémorial du Commandant Jacques Cousteau, (où il est né), vignobles et dégustation de vin, etc etc ..

    Bordeaux (60 km au sud) et Royan (60 km au nord), Arcachon, la Dune de Pyla (1h30), la Rochelle (1h30), Poitiers (Futuroscope est à environ 2 heures de route)


    Il est conseillé d'avoir un mode de transport afin de visiter car la région en vaut le coup!!!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Companhia para idosos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You change practice English and French.
    Sheila can teach you Indian and Mauritian cuisine. (exotic cuisine)
    Vous pouvez practiquer le français et l'anglais.
    Vous pouvez également apprendre à cuisiner des plats exotiques.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Filing and storage as well as sorting and CLEANING the garage and specially the barn.
    Need somebody very good with computers and internet. Depending on the weather, we need also for outside work, example : garden and DIY.

    Sorting and clearing
    Nettoyage, tri, classement et rangement des garages et anciennes étables.
    Nous recherchons quelqu'un qui est doué en informatique et internet également.
    Selon le temps, il y a du travail à l’extérieur aussi, comme par exemple, le jardinage et le bricolage.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a room, shared bathroom, but we have enough place for a camper-van, caravan or tent etc if desire
    Nous avons une chambre d'amis, salle d'eau et toilettes communes, mais si vous le souhaitez nous avons assez de place pour une tente, un camping car ou caravane...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We try our best to eat healthy. Nous essayons de manger équilibré autant que possible.

    People with filing and storage skills are the most needed as well as sorting and cleaning.

    Use and Keep the place as if you are at home, Veuillez garder l'endroit où nous vivons propre et ordonné.

    We would be most grateful if you are very careful with things and keep the place where we live together, tidy. Faites attention aux choses de la maison, vaisselle, meuble etc, comme quand vous etes chez vous

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20 hours/week







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 111724999745