Learn to live a totally self-sufficient life in Lorinna, Tas, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 37 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have not been to a supermarket for many years - come and help me on my farm and learn how to do this. There is so much to learn, long stays are preferred. I can't cater for special diets because if I don't produce it, I don't eat it - except for coffee!! Tried that and it didn't work down here!!!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am very patient with helpers where English is a second language. Happy to explain what is behind all my systems and the things that happen on this farm.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    What can I say? Running two small farms has work for so many skills and also for those who want to learn new skills.
    Carpentry, wood stacking, painting rendering, gardening, animal care, cheese making, cooking, cattle management, fence moving for cell and strip grazing, milking, plus daily assistance with whatever needs to be done to be totally self sufficient - harvesting, preserving, the list is endless. With every helper, I try to vary jobs, with a focus on what you really like to do - that way we are all happy and satisfied and the best job gets done.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own house across the road from my home. This old, but bright and clean inside with plenty of room. Loads of hot water and a warm and comfortable bed. All food and meals are with me in my home.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Lorinna is a beautiful remote valley. There is a lake to swim in, lots of beautiful forest walks. I don't have regular work times, I usually work on the basis that we set out to accomplish a task and then if I am doing something one day that involves no work, I often invite a helper to join me.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have satellite internet that isn't very fast however if you are on Telstra the signal is reasonable enough to get most things done.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 111376574459