Join us at our small organic farm in Jutland, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

Favorito 313 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/10/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Søren (60) and Jytte (53). We live on a small organic farm in southern Jutland where we grow organic vegetables and flowers. We sell the produce from a small stall close to our house and sometimes at the local market as well.

    Søren works full time as a gardener at the local cemetery. His interests are running and yoga. He also plays the guitar. (A little too often, some members of the family might say...) Jytte works at home in our big garden. She likes to experiment with a lot of different sorts of plants. Especially flowers, chilli and tomatoes.

    Our kids Iben (21), Emil (25) and Helena (27) have (mostly) moved out, but you will probably see them around as well.

    We have quite a few animals: The three dogs Freja, Frida and Luna are part of the family. They are all very playful and love long walks. We also have a horse called Jack. He is a Norwegian Fjord who loves all kinds of attention. He shares the stable with two horses owned by the neighbours. And we have a few cats as well.

    There are many wild animals around. Roe deer, hares, foxes and different kinds of birds. If you are lucky you might even see a fox stealing strawberries from your bedroom window. We have our own forest and a meadow.

    The place is generally very peaceful and quiet. There isn't much around except fields and animals, so it's probably best suited for people who enjoy slow living.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be part of our everyday life as much as you want to. Visitors usually characterize the place as quiet and peaceful. You can learn about organic gardening and practice your English or Danish.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have a lot of different things you can help with. During the summer the main focus is the garden - weeding, planting, watering, harvesting etc, but if you are good at repairing stuff, painting, cleaning, cooking, looking after the animals, cutting down trees or have a good idea for something we did not know we needed, we will appreciate any of that as well!

    We would like you to work 4 hours, 5 days a week, but the work can be done at any time, so if you would like to work more on some days and have some days off to do your own things that can easily be arranged.

  • Idiomas

    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário
    Árabe: Iniciante
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will get your own private bedroom and share the bathroom and kitchen with us.
    (There is only a single spare bed but lots of space, so we can accommodate two people if one is willing to sleep on a mattress on the floor.)

    You are very welcome to take part in all our meals. We often eat breakfast and lunch separately, so sometimes you will just find something for yourself in the kitchen, but we usually eat dinner together. There is always something suitable for vegetarians and some days meat is served in addition to that.

    Please note that our dogs live in the house (and the cats come inside sometimes) so if you are not comfortable around animals or allergic to them, this will not be the perfect place for you. (But your bedroom will of course be animal-free!)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The nearest town (Bramming) is 7 kilometres away. It has a well connected train station with trains every hour towards Denmark's two biggest cities, Aarhus (2 hours away) and Copenhagen (3 hours away). You can also get to Esbjerg (the 5th biggest city with shopping centers, cinema, etc.) or Ribe (Denmarks oldest city with a lot of viking history) with just around a 15 minutes train ride.

    We can pick up you and your stuff at the train station when you arrive and you can borrow a bike to get around. We usually go by bike ourselves so expect the bike to be your primary form of transportation.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 481923265818