Fun family, wanting to practice Spanish in Queensland, Australia

  • Favorito 228 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 7, who after 7 years in South America, mainly Uruguay, have found ourselves a home back in the Australian bush. We have 30 acres of land, with two old churches on it. We have a beautiful dam we use for water sport fun and cooling down. Our three eldest children are in boarding school, so at home it is Matt and Kym, and two little girls, 8 and 10 years.

    We have a new garden to establish, the churches to renovate, and the property to tidy up and make a beautiful slice of paradise.

    We miss travelling and meeting other explorers, so we are again opening our home to volunteers. We have been Workaway hosts for a long time in different parts of Australia and Uruguay.

    We would really love to have Spanish speakers in our home to keep up the Spanish we have learnt over the past few years.

    We live 5 minutes drive from the beach and a beautiful, sleepy beach town.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are well travelled and love sharing our stories and hearing others. We live in the bush, but very close to the coast. We try to mix our lives with hard work and lots of good fun.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love help with speaking Spanish and encouraging our young girls to remember the Spanish they know!

    Also general cooking and cleaning, renovating our church buildings, gardening, playing with the kids and bringing a piece of your world into ours:)

    As our property evolves so do our projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We love helping people to learn English and Spanish, and would love Spanish speakers to fill our house with their language.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large spare room in one of the churches, with own bathroom, and shared kitchen if we have other guests. Very spacious and private.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live close to town, and are happy to include volunteers in our social and fun activities. We are open, honest and caring, and expect the same in return. Time of can be spent kayaking on our dam, going for walks, sharing with us. We can also work out trips to town easily.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have plenty of space for caravans and campers

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours max

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 000000000208

Comentário (3)



Comentário




Help with little fix up projects around the house in Biggenden, Australia
Come and spend time with us in Western Australia.