Jane

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Turkey
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I love nature and being and working outdoors. I am very keen to help in gardening, permaculture and sustainability projects. I work hard and am flexible. I adore walking and swimming, especially in rivers and the sea. I also love food and cooking and I ran a small cafe kitchen in Turkey once. I’d be very happy to cook for groups of volunteers or the public. I also love photography so would be happy to take photos to add to your website or profile.

    I have worked and travelled in South America for nine months and in Central America for three months so beginning to feel a little bit familiar with this vast continent!

    In England I work as a teacher trainer in a field of education known in the U.K. as "global learning". It is all the things I am passionate about like human rights, equality, social justice, sustainable development etc. I am also a qualified TEFL teacher (Teacher of English as a Foreign Language) and have taught for many many years. I am fluent in Spanish after living in Madrid for nearly 7 years and I also speak Turkish and French. I have been learning Quechua for several months and want the opportunity to improve it. I am a single parent and my daughter has now left home.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Auto-stop
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Architecture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    General gardening especially growing herbs, light building/painting/decorating, Cooking, Fluent Spanish and other languages, English Language teaching, Teacher training, Philosophy for Children, Translation and Interpreting, Bringing up a child, Good amateur photographer, keen eye for colour and interior design/decorating.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Turc: Intermédiaire
    Quechua: Débutant

  • Âge

    57

  • Nationalité

    British

  • Autres infos...

    All plans are slightly provisional at the moment of course due to the pandemic BUT... my immediate plans are to spend some more time in Turkey improving my Turkish.
    Ultimately I would like to get back to South America and spend a few months back in Peru and/or Bolivia as I wish to learn more Quechua. I love working on projects outdoors in nature. I like to be with children and young people and I would be happy to provide occasional childcare or babysitting for a family, although would prefer not to be doing this every day. I may be older than many volunteers but I am fit and very healthy and very young at heart! (the only thing I can't do is lift heavy loads due to a back issue - heavy digging or intensive planting may need to be mixed with other tasks). I can also provide help with tourists on reception in hotels and hostels and am happy to do general upkeep and cleaning too. Due to my back problems though I cannot make beds or hoover!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No. I happily eat anything and everything!

Feedback



Amis

Feedback