1 / 3

Rejoignez-nous à Gazipasa, dans l'Antalya en Turquie ! Nous avons besoin d'aide dans nos jardins bio, dans notre hostel et avec la cuisine

  • Turquie
  • Enregistré comme favori 606 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a big family running a family busines of a small hotel&food in the beautiful village, Zeytinada, in Antalya along the Mediterranean coast. Our hotel is expected to be busy in the summer, but for other seasons we hardly work with it. I am a language teacher in the town of Gazipaşa and I live there. My parents and my brother live in the village and one storey if the hotel is the house of my parents. My brother has a small farm with cows, hens and hoats. He handles the works in the farm and orchards, but we also help them when needed. We don't employ people, but in the highs season sfron time to time my mom hires some ladies from the village.
    We have a quite big land with a lot of olive trees, avocados, pomegranates, almonds and various tropical fruits. We grow our vegetables and fruits with zero chemical intervention, so we need expertise and help in bio farming at any period of year.
    We are aiming to promote clear food and healthy lifestyle for everybody, and trying to prove that it can be sustainable.
    We love to hear people's ideas and experiences from all over the world about sustainable agriculture and tourism. Our overall project aims to achieve this goal. We hope our volunteers learn a lot from us too.

    Me and my wife can speak Turkish, English, Hungarian, Spanish, German and Russian, but we don't live in the village a the time. When we are not around we can help you online, if you need any help in communication, but as always say: language is a tool to communicate, not a barrier.
    So it would be nice to use Google translate or something similar to communicate with my old parents and by brother's family.

    As I said, we are a big family, and we do, produce, consume everything together. We would be more than happy, if you feel yourself part of this big family during and after your stay in Zeytinada.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    - You will be able to benefit from the perfect air and environment of the Mediterranean coasts when you learn how to make our special gözleme, a Turkish pastry stuffed with various cheese and herbs and baked on an iron disc on open fire.
    - Turkish cousin is very rich, and my mom is a very good cook. You can learn a lot from her.
    - You can learn how to make decorations with cracked tiles on the walls and in the tables
    - You will have a lot of opportunity to practice Turkish, or start learning Turkish.
    - Above all you are going to be a part an incredibly lovely family who put all their effort to make a world a better and more livable place...

  • Aide


    Depending on the seasons you can give a hand in many areas to our family. These can vary from cleaning around to painting, decorating walls, collectong cones and wood from the forest, cooking for the family, building, renovating, harvesting fruits and vegetables, feeding the animals, cleaning the branches from the orchards, making jams, taking photos and making videos, providing interesting ideas, talking with us and with our guests, helping us by correcting our mistakes, etc.

    I can provide detailed information about what we are on, when you intend to visit us, because what help you can provide varies depending on the season and on what we are currently busy with :)

    Do remember to learn as much as possible from us while you are giving a hand: learn how to make delicious jams, stuffed flat bread ( gözleme), wall decoratios from cracked tiles, vertical farming, and much more.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Turc: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement



    For these hot seasons your accomodation will be on the terrace under the roof where we wash and dry our linens and cloths. İt's a some 120 square metres of terrace with a storage where you can keep your belongings. There are one bunk bed and a single bed in two open air "rooms" that are separated by curtains. This area is the place where the volunteers can use all day, socialise and take rest. You will have mosquito nets around your beds. The toilets and showers are not at the same place, unfortunately, you need to use the shared ones 2 floors down.


    for these cooler/colder seasons you'll have one of the hotel rooms with shared bathroom and air-condition. You are expected to keep the bathrooms very clean after every use, as they could be used by some customers too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You are not expected to work with time-table at all. You can make your own, and plan your days, hours and day-offs according to your needs. The most important thing for us that you feel yourself part of this family and respect what we are doing.

    When you don't help you can visit the beautiful surrounding cities of Gazipaşa Alanya and Anamur. You can trek in the mountains covered with pine trees. We love to look for mushrooms in late autumn and winter in those forests.
    You can visit Cristal clear beaches, rocky or sandy. True, mostly it's difficult to get there, but this is the reason why they are so untouched.

    Check out these places to visit before you arrive :

    Delik Deniz / kral koyu
    Antiochia ad cragum
    Doğal havuzlar, Gazipaşa
    Selinus kalesi

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 395446392271

Feedback (31)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Learn about Turkish culture and traditions and speak English to our twins in Manisa, Turkey
Learn culture and traditions of Turkey in our family home in Manisa, Turkey