& Martijn

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified
Email verified
ID verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are Marjolijn & Martijn, a Dutch couple in their early 30s, and since June 2023 proud parents of our son Laut - which means Sea in Indonesian. We have decided to take a break from our lifes in The Netherlands to learn more about organic farming and meet likeminded people.

    Marjolijn is a passionate individual that wants to contribute to a healthy planet for the generations to come. Her interests are in the area of food forestry, permaculture, yoga, mindfulness, building, being outdoors, cooking, children, animals, minimal lifestyle, eco-living, and many more. I worked a coorperate job (background in mechanical engineering) and now finishing a masters in Sustainable Development.

    Martijn is a civil engineer and works as a project manager in Water Management and Climate Resilience, mainly for projects in Africa and Asia. He also has roughly 10 years of acting experience, and he is passionate about surfing, snowboarding, trailrunning and fitness. Since we moved to a vegan diet in 2019, Martijn has developed himself as a real vegan chef: preparing truly tasty and nutrient-rich meals with local ingredients.

    We have lived in Indonesia before our son Laut was born and went on a 3-month cycling trip in New Zealand during the second trimester of the pregnancy. We would like to experience a different lifestyle, closer to nature and with less hurry. We are new to Workaway, but we have experience in sitting houses in Indonesia (including pets), and you can read what other people say about us on our Warmshowers profile (cycling community):

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Yoga / bien-être
    Sports d’hiver
    Sports nautiques
    Végétarien ou végan
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Soin des plantes
    Animaux de compagnie
    Arts du spectacle
    Activités en plein air
    Événements/vie sociale
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Indonesian: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We would love to strengthen our French, Spanish, Portuguese and Italian. We could teach English or Dutch.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aider dans une ferme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Martijn's skills: Carpenting, construction, water management, (vegan) cooking, gardening

    Marjolijn's skills: agroforestry, yoga, problem solving, sewing

    Laut's skills: rolling-over and smiling!

  • Âge

    31 & 34

  • Autres infos...

    We are an active couple, loving to do trailrunning, yoga and pilates. Martijn is an experienced surfer and snowboarder, and Marjolijn can ride a horse. We also love to play cards or board games, such as Catan and Ticket to ride. We are enthousiast about vegan food, and have a conscious and low-footprint lifestyle.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      We prefer to eat vegan.