Looking for permaculture workers (couples only) for our eco farm near Malaga, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 99 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are now particularly looking for couples that want to help us with our permaculture project/future food forest (new veggie gardens + planting trees/plants) in Benamargosa, Málaga region.

    What we ask from you:
    -you are a couple
    -you have an own car/camper/van
    -you have some knowledge of gardening and permaculture

    What we give you:
    -you'll sleep in one of our bnb accommodations (if available) or in a tent or in your camper
    -we give you a nice learning environment
    -1 main meal a day (for us that's normally the lunch, around 14:30)
    -good wifi access (for remote workers)

    About us:
    Hi there! In Octobre 2020 we (Maayke and Mike) emigrated with our daughters to Andalusia. We have bought a villa with mango farm (1.3 hectares) that we are expanding with more fruit trees like banana, papaya, guave and moringa (and way more!). We're also busy with our veggie gardens. All ecologically maintained. We also created 3 guesthouses on our finca that we rent out year round.

    Our main goal for the future is to be as self-sufficient as possible and to eat from our own piece of land. We are already very eco-friendly (use solar panels, recycle our water, making own compost etc.). There's a lot to do in and around our house and we would love to have people around us that can help with building our dream.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can enjoy the beautiful nature and weather of our region, our hospitality and you can learn about mango farming and building a (permaculture) garden.

  • Aide


    We are working on our big project now for 3yrs already; regenerative agriculture and being self-sufficient in many ways.
    We need help with maintaining the farm in several ways, building veggie gardens, maintaining the animals and sometimes some construction work as well.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    You sleep in our eco dome or casita on our property, or in your own campervan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live on a hill (200m). The road is almost totally paved, but the last part (few hundred meters) is a path.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We love to host digital nomads. We have Starlink internet, so pretty good access.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You are more than welcome with a campervan!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are allowed in consultation. We have 2 cats and chickens on the farm.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max. 20hrs a week

N° de référence hôte : 382178846341

Feedback (2)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)