Alessandro

Origine: Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Afrique du Sud, Argentine, Chili, Espagne, Grèce, Islande, Italie, Kenya, Liban, Madagascar ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    15.03.2017 - 31.12.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1319

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mon statut

    à la maison


    Just got back from Maldives after getting my divemaster course done! Planning to be in Italy for a few months :)

  • Description

    Hi there,

    I am Alessandro, a 28-year-old human from Italy.

    I moved around a bunch, first in Europe for my undergrad and postgrad and then in Hong Kong for my PhD. My work was in science/engineering, materials science and nanotechnologies. I am still very passionate about science, but working in research and getting a real insight into academia, I decided that spending most of my time in a lab producing publications is not for me. Happy to share my experience with that, it wasn't all bad :)

    I love nature and silence, but I am also sociable and I really like to interact with people most of the time. Walking and swimming are among my favourite activities, possibly with a good company. I have lots of experience with hiking and trekking, been diving for many years, I like skiing and climbing and in general anything that allows me to be outdoor. I like sharing my passion for nature with others, and I've always enjoyed organising outdoor activities for my friends.

    I have done some workaways in the past, worked in a couple of guesthouses in the middle east and ended up guiding local tours in nature.

    Not sure yet regarding my next destinations, I am looking around! The idea is to look for alternative ways of living, and developing new skills that could eventually allow me to make a living from being out in nature, but I don't know yet where to start from!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports nautiques
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Écriture
    Livres
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    After years of research work in chemistry and engineering, I am confident in being able to pick up technical skills in most fields very quickly.
    I am pretty good with photography, been actively working on improving that and on making a few projects for a couple of years now!
    I am pretty good with computers, and I have some basic skills in electrical work.
    I have been teaching assistant at university before, I enjoy teaching.
    I am sociable and I like interacting with people.
    Also, I love cooking :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Looking to improving my Spanish, which is pretty basic at the moment :D

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    Italian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback