Angus

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Thailand - du Jan 2023 au Fév 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hey! My name’s Angus, and I’m from the UK. (I didn’t vote for Boris)

    I finished my university degree in International Development this year, and am now taking some time off before doing a master’s degree in Human Ecology in Sweden (I'm interested in topics like politics, sustainability and climate change).

    I want to use that time to travel, meet new people, see new places, experience different lifestyles and learn about different cultures. I am keen to build up my confidence by pushing myself out of my comfort zone.

    I want to travel as sustainably as possible. I am therefore trying not to fly so as to minimise my carbon footprint – my plan is to travel from the UK through Europe, Turkey, the Caucasus, central Asia, India and down through south-east Asia, starting in September 2022.

    I love nature and being outside, and spend a lot of my time running, cycling and hiking. I am especially keen to explore different landscapes and environments.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My university degree has given me a good understanding of sustainable development, which I am keen to put to good use. At the same time, I like to think I have an open mind, and I’m excited to meet new people, exchange worldviews and challenge my own assumptions. I’m also capable of working independently and am very good at taking instructions.

    I’m a fast learner and like learning new skills and languages. I have conversational French and basic Spanish – I am especially excited to work and travel in francophone countries to further improve my French.

    I have good communication skills and experience in customer service, having worked part-time in a supermarket. I also have some experience teaching – I volunteered to tutor some other students during my maths A-level, and helped set up and run a sports club for students with special educational needs at my secondary school.

    I enjoy hands-on, physical work, as well as engaging my mind in more complicated tasks. I’m good at taking on odd jobs – I have volunteered with Oxfam and WaterAid in the past, working an a range of different projects.

    I also like writing and have good IT skills; I enjoy cooking (and eating!); I have some experience working behind a bar; I like reading and drawing; I have an interest in gardening, and love houseplants; and I give my friends haircuts! I also play a lot of sports, and like watching tennis and rugby.

    Lastly, I do my best to always maintain a positive and flexible attitude. For example, when I was 18 me and a friend cycled 1100 miles around Iceland, wildcamping for 28 nights. That tested my resourcefulness and taught me how to stay positive through hardship – I believe a sense of humour is very important!

  • Âge

    23

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I am mostly vegetarian, but I'm flexible and open to trying new foods.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback