Help to make wine&DIY on a vineyard, Fejér megye, Hungary

Country

Hongrie

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    About me: I am a Hungarian-Irish living in Hungary & England 😊

    I have inherited 4 small (4x1500m2) fields of vineyard and orchard from my great parents. A field each was gifted to my granddad and his siblings, but their descendant are not interested in gardening and I am the only one who would like to keep the family tradition of making wine and pálinka alive. 🙃
    Would you like to help? 😊

    My dad built a nice A-frame brick house with a big cellar on field1 that has 2 rooms upstairs, living room, kitchen, terrace. . It has no bathroom yet and no running water, but there is a water well where we get the fresh water from.

    There is a small house on field 2 with 1 room+kitchen, toilet. It also has a cellar and a storage room at the back.
    One of the project I need help with is to make the houses livable, they need clearing out and decorating,etc.

    There are many other projects if you like DIY. My dad has collected leftover building materials that he had planned to reuse, recycle, upcycle, create art from.. - sadly he passed away and could not finish his dream projects..

    Previously I have been involved in organising music events, festivals, song writing camps and planning to create a place/community for the same on the vineyard.

    The ideas are endless as regards to what we could create on the fields ea.: building small book exchange/library in the woods, a playground, a pool, a stopover for cyclist... And have many more ideas I just need partners in crime with a creative mind! 😎

    Hoping to connect with people of different nationalities, sharing our life experiences, knowledge and skills while we do sg useful, meaningful in a quiet, green & chilled atmosphere. 🙌

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It's a great oppo to experience living a quiet life on a countryside away from it all. 🧘‍♀️
    You could learn with me about growing 🍇🍒🍑🍏🍎🍓🥭🍆🥔🥕🥒🌶️🌽🧄making wine and pálinka, gardening in general.
    I would be happy to share some traditional Hungarian cuisines and could teach you in Hungarian if you interested in learning the third most difficult language in the world. 🙂

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    September and October is the harvesting time. This is when I need your help the most. Picking apples, pears, grapes, making wine, pálinka. Preparing the garden for next year's fruition.

    There are different DIY projects that would require some experience/interest in creative DIY, construction, gardening, arts&crafts.
    Looking for open minded, creative ppl who are not afraid of thinking outside the box and have an independent mindset.
    I prefer unusual, quirky, unique, natural style rather than straight lines and
    even surfaces.. :)
    Some projects to mention:
    -to build an outdoor kitchen, pool, fence, treehouse, storage, playground, music studio, etc. All to create from recycling materials in a unique, creative way.
    -keep to maintain the vineyard and the fruit trees as organic as possible
    -renovate the existing buildings, etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are parking places available for campervans/caravans/motorhomes, you could stay in a tent or you can stay in the house on the vineyard. It is basic and needs some TLC.
    Tents and beddings will be provided.
    Please be aware that the water is not yet connected to the house, however outdoor shower is available and fresh water from the well.
    There is electricity and stove heating in the house.
    You can cook your own food or we can share cooking - as you wish. :)

    If you are a skilled workawayer I'm happy to pay an agreed price for your work during your stay with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As the location is remote and located on a countryside surrounded by fields of crops, woods & vineyards
    -there are all kind of luvly creatures living around us like 🦊🦌🐭🐇🐀🦔🐿️🦇🦨🦎🐜🐛🦋🐌🐝🕷️🕸️🦟🦗🐞 - no wild animals that would do any harm to ppl though 😁
    -the centre of the village is about 30mins walk away, or you could use my bike/car, where you can take a train/bus to discover the nearest big cities Siófok or Székesfehérvár or could travel to/around the largest lake in Central Europe also been referred to as the Hungarian sea - Lake Balaton🌊 🏄‍♂️🚣🏊‍♂️🚵‍♂️

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I use my mobile Internet when on the vineyard. There are free WiFi places within few mins drive/ride and we have UPC in a house nearby.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There are plenty of space for motorhomes, campervans, caravans, buses, lorries, etc on the field.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome We have a rescued dog who comes with us everywhere :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 793865982186