Lukas

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Indonésie, Malaisie, Nouvelle-Zélande, Thaïlande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    24.01.2019 - 31.03.2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey,
    My name is Lukas from Munich in Germany!
    I just finished my master's degree in business and I worked in different hospitality jobs over the last years! I also got a bit of experience in gardening, general maintenance and teaching!
    After I completed my studies, I decided to travel and explore our beautiful planet! This trip is all about visting new countries, meeting their amazing people, eating all sorts of great food, challenging myself with new adventures and pushing my boundaries! This is also why I just signed up for workaway! Through workaways I want to get to know the local people, their culture and way of living! I prefer to explore a country by staying longer in one place to dig deeper into the culture and make closer connections to the people! Also this network offers me the opportunity to share my knowledge and skills with all sorts of interesting projects while learning a lot for myself as well! I am especially interested to participate in ecological projects to help safe our planet and learn about sustainability! I am also keen to engage in social projects and hospitality/hostel work because I am a communicative person who loves to interact with people!
    VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE
    My most amazing volunteer experience so far was a project, which contributes to the economic empowerment of people in poverty in South Africa. I am glad that I got the opportunity to help a project in South African townships that tackles the huge problem of a increasing gap between rich and poor. I also done some volunteer refugee work when helping a few young adults in my hometown to learn german and supporting them with other school tasks. Lately I volunteered in gardening and cleaning at a permaculture hostel in Raglan, New Zealand!
    Looking forward to your reply and becoming a volunteer :)

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I just finished my Master's degree in Business and I also gained practical experience along different internships in Marketing, Sales and Finance. So I can definitely support in any administration tasks or help to run/improve a business.

    During my studies I also worked as a bartender on different events and in a small fish and chips restaurant! So I am experienced in different hospitality work and guest servicing!

    I also worked several times for the municipal utilities of my hometown! The job was to maintain and upgrade urban areas, buildings and streets! So I don't mind physical work at all and I am happy to put hands on building something or working in the garden!

    When supporting refugees with learning german and general homework, I also gained some experience in teaching!

    But still, every workaway will require tasks I haven't done before! However, as a quick learner who is always curious and eager to learn new things, I am looking forward to adapt quickly and develop new skills!

  • Langues parlées

    German (native), English (fluent) - Spent several years abroad in English speaking countries, trying to learn Spanish (Beginner)

  • Âge

    29

  • Nationalité

    German

  • Autre chose...

    I guess I am a easy-going and open-minded guy who is almost always happy and easy to talk to! I am adventurous and always interested to learn new things! Always open to meet new people and share good conversations! Not super extroverted but not introverted either! Not generally crazy but sometimes getting crazy with friends! Enjoying cooking and learn new recipes from all over the world! Loving sports! Played football all my life and love to go skiing and hiking in the Alps! Also trying my best at surfing Munich's famous river wave! Lately been on the mission to improve my surfing skills on a roadtrip through New Zealand! Also got a huge passion for music! Just started to learn how to play ukulele! Bought myself some fancy LED juggling balls and been teaching myself some tricks lately!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback