• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Currently in Antigua, Guatemala

    Buenos Aires Argentina. December
    then Chile/ Peru.

  • Description

    I am currently in Costa Rica .

    I’m Stephen. I am an adventurous, creative outdoor enthusiast.
    I am resourceful and inventive on all projects put before me.
    I travel frequently and extensively. I love exploring the world and meeting people. Workaway has given me the opportunity to do this and I am a great believer in it. I have carried out work in Europe, Australasia, Africa, Canada and the USA.
    The work has varied from Joinery/Carpentry, wall building, fencing, tiling, flooring, teaching English, labouring, gardening, picking fruit etc.
    I am a keen cyclist and mountaineer, and when I get the chance, I play squash. Over the years I have gathered quite a bit of feedback and this is a great place to see what I have been up to and a little bit about my style.
    I am happy both as a sole Guest and being in the company of other Workawayers as they both bring benefits. I enjoy cooking, and I am willing to do any kind of work but am happiest when there is a project or two to fulfil.
    My career has been in Law enforcement in a couple of different guises and I am now a freelance Mountain Leader and Tour Manager for different travel companies. I have grown up children and when I am at home I help them with their projects. I can turn my hands to most things but most importantly I love meeting new people, new cultures and trying out new food. if you have a specific project in mind, please mention it and I will see if it is in my skill set or not, for example I don't really do electrics, I can hang you a cupboard or build you a shed, but I don't really fit kitchens.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I have a few basic teaching qualifications and used to teach specialist skills, I practised these in an English language academy in Morocco which was great . Happy to do some more

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I can turn my hands to most things including building, joinery, tiling and plumbing. I helped build my own house some years ago, And restored a house in France.
    Whilst travelling I have completed a wide range of different projects, including building rockeries, dry stone walls and fountains. fencing, laying floors, shelving, and building all manner of things out of wood. Gardening, painting and decorating, garden irrigation.....the list goes on. I like working with my hands, so give me a project and I am away., I can also cook a bit, I’ve kept dogs most of my life and chickens and ducks. So I love being around animals

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I am triple vaccinated against COVID. I have a full clean driving licence and an international driving permit, and I am very easy to get along with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial




Photos concours