Help me to take care of cats and enjoy a glass of wine in the evening in Rudartsi, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarie

Enregistré comme favori 61 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.01.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Australian and when I was offered the opportunity to move to Bulgaria 5 years ago I jumped at it as I was looking for something different. It was also an exciting prospect for me to be able to live in and have Europe at my doorstep!

    I enjoy living here and am really enjoying creating my home. I want my space to be a comfortable but a little bit special too. I love sitting on the balcony, having a morning coffee (or a wine in the evenings!) and looking up at the fantastic view of Mt. Vitosha. I also love hiking when I have the time :)

    I am currently working as a freelancer online so my time is limited, both to devote to a volunteer but to complete all the things I keep dreaming up for the house and yard!

    If you're independent (and flexible!) enough and think you'd like to come and help me please get in touch!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I know a little Bulgarian and have taken lessons - happy to share my knowledge of both the language and the culture :) I've also traveled quite a bit around Bulgaria so happy to to chat about that too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need some plastering (the boards are up and the joins have had one or two coats just just needs some sanding and finishing) and then the painting.

    I also need a "carpenter" - I have some doors the need making and hanging (I may pay someone to make them, but I have barn door mechanisms to install), and some general DYI type fixing about the place.

    I would love someone who has experience with tiling.....to lay some tiles in the boiler room!

    See....the list goes on! haha. Mostly DYI type things.

    And OMG....the garden is in need of attention. Pulling weeds, tidying up......etc. :) But with winter almost upon us, this will wait now until Spring.

    My house is an older village house that has been renovated and is now modern. The renovations are largely completed, but there is still some areas and projects that I want to get finished inside.

  • Langues parlées

    Bulgarian: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in a double bed. Share bathroom. I will do most of the cooking and preparation of food but I am equally happy for those that have a desire to cook, to take over :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live in a small village on the southwest slope of Mount Vitosha. It's only 22kms to the centre of Sofia and 16kms to the ring road. The village is really beautiful, has a mineral spring and mineral spring pools, shops, a cafe and some excellent local restaurants!

    The village is a lovely community, with a great Mayor with mostly Bulgarian residents, both who live here full-time and those that have summer houses.

    There is a bus service to Sofia daily every hour along with a bus service to the closest large town of Pernik and Greece is approximately 165kms to the border!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










N° de référence hôte : 595354233511