Spanish-speaking au pairs to join us for language and cultural exchange in Scarborough, UK

  • Enregistré comme favori 45 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Full for the rest of 2024!

    We're a family of four:
    Sam from UK
    Anna from Italy
    Luca aged 7 months
    William aged 2 years

    Living in the seaside town of Scarborough in the UK. Our house is in town near the train station, but the area is surrounded by nature (beaches, forests, moors, national parks).

    Both my wife and I have been Couchsurfing hosts and language student hosts for many years, so we're very comfortable with having people at our place and know how to keep them happy. We would like our children to learn Spanish, so having a 3rd person to introduce the language would be ideal (Anna speaks to them in Italian and I speak in English).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I taught English for 10 years so can help people to improve their English language skills. There's a nice language school 5 mins walk away that we can get you a 20% discount for. I'm also a self defence teacher. Anna can converse in Italian if it suits, and is good with art and crafts. We're both quite good cooks and can teach recipes if you like.

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Because our children are so young they both need constant attention, so we'd like a bit of childcare support that will enable us to do our own work and projects from time to time. We don't expect you to change our children's nappies! We have some Spanish language picture books that Will would like to read with you :-)

    Also you could help us with cleaning and cooking, so that we can spend more time with our kids.

    I think the general Workaway max hours are 25 hours, but we'll be happy scheduling 20 hours per week. We are here for an exchange, not to exploit Workawayers for free labour.

    Hopefully (all being well) you'll plan to stay for at least 6 weeks, so that our children can get to know you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak English (I used to be a TEFL / TESOL teacher) and Italian fluently. We also speak Spanish but would like another person or family to speak Spanish with our kids, so that they can learn a 3rd language in a different context.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have a clean, private room. We eat lunch and dinner together as a family. All food provided by us. I'm a pescatarian, Anna and boys occasionally eat meat (maybe once a week). You don't have to cook meat if you're a veggie or vegan. We don't have normal wifi in the house, we use personal hotspots because we have unlimited data on our phones. I can recommend you a cheap SIM (also with unlimited data) so you can be online 24/7 and make calls in the UK.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Feel free to ask for some consecutive days off in case you want to explore other parts of the UK. Scarborough and the wider North Yorkshire area has a lot of historical buildings (Grand hotels, ruined abbeys, crumbling castles) having been settled by Normans, Vikings and Romans. We like showing people around and there's a lot to see :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Spare room is also an office with desk.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 658238997314

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Venez-nous aider et partagez le quotidien de notre famille dans les Pouilles, Italie
Speak French or Spanish with my 13 year old son in Magherafelt, Northern Ireland