Luciana

  • Brésil
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I love being outdoors, Im drawn to large bodies of water & very likely to hop in. I love dancing, self-development books, game night, karaoke, deep conversations & Im a starting off yoga practitioner.

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Australia - du Oct 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello there! This is Lucy :)

    I'm in a beautifull and at times challenging journey of self-discovery & growth while trying to make the world a better place.

    I'd say I'm a joyfull person and I try my best to spread this joy wherever I go. I've learned a lot from being a workawayer, specially that there is so much I can give & so much I can learn from others, it's been a transformational journey and I've come back for a second round, now in Australia!

    I'm Brazilian and a very easygoing, kind and sociable person. I love the outdoors, nature, hiking, camping, lakes and I adore caring for animals. I'm eco-friendly and enthusiastic to bring positive change to the environment.

    I'm passionate about dancing, singing, yoga, reading, all sorts of arts and crafts & I've just begun learning acoustic guitar. I'm proactive and I'm honest, if I don't know how to do something I will let you know & I don't hesitate to ask for help. I'm very deticated in what I commit myself to.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Camping
    Sports d'équipe
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Vidéographie
    Cuisine et alimentation

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    🎬 Film:
    I'm a filmmaking graduate and passionate video editor & motion designer. If you have any projects on the way I'd be enthusiastic to help or we can also come up with projects together. I'm specially keen on making videos that raise awareness to environmental and social issues or promote an important cause. I can also help with other computer and photographing skills.

    🏠 Helping around the house:
    I'm the one who keeps my house clean so I'm used to vaccuming, doing dishes, washing my clothes, the bathroom, grocery shopping and cleaning in general.

    🍲 Cooking:
    As far as cooking skills go I do cook my own meals, they are usually very simple, but I'm a fast learner and I would make a fine assistant cook if you're one to experiment, especially on vegan or vegetarian recipies. It would be nice to improve my repertoire.

    🌳 Gardening:
    I have done little gardening, but find it soothing to work with the soil and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I would love to gain some more experience! Especially because I'm planning on buying a little piece of land & I would love to grow my own veggies.

    🐨 Animal Care:
    I have a special place in my heart for non-human animals (although I am very fond of the human ones as well!), I understand that they should be treated with respect & care because their lives matter just as much as ours. I've adopted many pets over the years so caring for them is definitely on the list.

    👩‍🏫 Teaching:
    I've volunteered teaching English to children and teenagers here in Brazil through project-based learning.

    📋 Organizational/ procative skills:
    I have fine organizational skills. In the line of film I've also worked as a film producer and in the art department. As a film producer my main tasks where to book locations, seek sponsors and garantee that everything from meals to housing for the crew and actors was in order & that everything ran according to scheduled.

    🌞 As a workawayer I've:
    Helped organize events, done plenty of house cleaning, filmed and edited videos, painted fences and a balcony, babysitted a baby, worked at a food bank, did a bit of gardening like weeding & gathering crops and shared long stimulating conversations with my hosts.

    I'm proactive, organized, tidy, communicative and a creative problem solver. I'm a very hard worker, I always aim to do my best and I can easily learn and assimilate new concepts.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to pratice my french & my spanish, but I'm open to learning any new languages really!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Nationalité

    Brazilian

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I usually don't eat meat & I'm lactose intolerant so I prefer to avoid dairy products.

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback