Courtney & Harri

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Japan - du Aoû 2024 au Sep 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    *UPDATED* We will now be in Japan and Korea over the month of September

    We are a couple from New Zealand. Both young professionals, Courtney is a self employed artist (photography & video mainly) and Harri is a primary school teacher. We both enjoy the simple things in life, such as art, reading, exploring and being in good company. We are creative and both enjoy working with our hands. We're self-motivated, active, fast learners with great attention to detail.

    Over July/August 2023 we spent 5 weeks in the Jura mountains, doing a wide range of tasks, primarily renovation (working with limestone and wood), food preservation/jam making, and cleaning gites.

    We were then in Normandie for 3 months working at an artistic Bed & Breakfast, making breakfast for the guests, cleaning rooms, check ins/check outs, childcare and general housework. We were also working at the local vegetable farm and making ceramics.

    We're now back in NZ and have a couple of trips where we would love to integrate Workaway experiences!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Végétarien ou végan
    Dev. durable
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Menuiserie
    Politique/justice sociale
    Écriture
    Vidéographie
    Yoga / bien-être
    Dev. personnel
    Activités en plein air
    Nature
    Photographie
    Musique
    Films et télé
    Langues
    Fitness
    Jardinage
    LGBT+
    Culture
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are able to teach English and are interested in learning French.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Langues
    Éco-projets

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Courtney;

    Time management & organisation
    Inspiration and drive to continuously be expanding my knowledge
    Ability to step back and find solutions
    Ability and desire to show things in their true essence of beauty
    High attention to detail
    Ability to support and help others when they need
    Calm and clear minded
    Passionate about the creative arts
    Extremely observant

    Up until the beginning of 2023 I owed and ran a shop, selling curated clothes, locally handmade art as well as running a small coffee shop as part of it. The space hosted musicians, artists and workshops too.. Aside from this, I have worked in many different fields, ranging from the creative arts field (visual and musical) to production, front of house & physical labour. I am a very determined person with a positive and kind demeanour and I like to produce work to a high standard. I have a curious mind and enjoy learning new skills. I am especially interested in working with my hands.

    Harri;

    Calm and friendly demeanour
    Hard-working and committed
    Passionate about helping others
    Great communication skills
    Approachable
    Ability to work flexibly
    Strong problem-solving skills

    I have worked a range of positions in my career, including restaurant waitressing, early childcare, administration, gardening and teaching. I am good at working with others, as well as working independently.

  • Âge

    29 & 28

  • Autres infos...

    We enjoy walking, swimming, reading, making art (pottery, painting, etc.), travelling/exploring, listening to music and playing board games (especially Scrabble).

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Harri is pescatarian.

Feedback


Photos

Amis

Feedback