Besoin de l'aide de volontaires comprenant l'agriculture naturelle et/ou biodynamique et la permaculture - Ferme à l'extérieur de Faizabad, Inde

Country

Inde

Enregistré comme favori 406 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 44 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Indo-American couple and live in a 30 acre farm outside of Faizabad, India. We work towards making the earth more sustainable. I develop and produce compostable packaging and my wife is a children book author and fabric artist (amongst many other things!). We have three girls 16, 11 and 4 years old.

    Our friend Seema looks after the farm now (since June 2019) as we have begun our travels around the world. We visit often but you may or may not see us. You will definitely enjoy your time at the farm and with Seema.

    Our farm is mainly a mango and lychee orchard and we also have a large pond for fishes. We are looking to work more with nature and convert the property towards permaculture and natural farming. Need help from people to achieve the same. We have been working on ways to learn more more and more from nature and serve the earthworms as much as we can :)

    We have a decent amount of accommodation and are able to usually find a comfortable bed, good food and joyful company :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have learnt immense amounts from the dear friends who have visited us. Our lives are greatly enriched by sharing your experiences and talents.
    We do hope that we can contribute a little to your journey by providing you a safe and comfortable haven for a bit.
    we look forward to your friendship.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need people who understand natural farming and permaculture. We would need help converting the orchard, pond and farm land.
    We are looking for ideas to maximise the potential from the land and make it a wonderful place to live in.
    We can discuss and decide on specific projects depending on the talent available.
    We are currently looking at:
    making the soil of the orchard more healthy;
    building the permaculture veggie garden;
    working on the spiral herb garden;
    the acquaponic system and if that could apply to our pond;
    planting lotus in the pond and researching harvesting of lotus leaves and stems;
    enhancing our vegetable patch;
    building a glasshouse with medicinal plants;
    enhancing our herb garden;
    keeping up with composting;
    painting and create art all around the farm;
    creating a fire pit for performances;
    Music Performances :);
    Reducing and reutilising waste;
    teaching us music, guitar, any instrument;
    We also run a paper factory and schools and we would love for the volunteers to share their skills in workshop/teaching session of any kind. We are especially looking for musician that can have a concert for the student/team members, and also jugglers, magicians, teachers any type of talent to expose our children/team members to.
    For all the above projects we can surely discuss before your arrival and decide upon your best skills.
    We would love to create a give & take experience for each and every volunteer who comes to spend time with us.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Hindi: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We shall provide a comfortable room and a shared bathroom. We shall also provide transport to travel in the town and explore. During your stay our amazing people will make sure that nutritious food will be provided to you.
    No smoking and shoes are allowed anywhere inside the house/rooms.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is lots to do in the area. We also run schools and manufacturing facilities to explore. The town has many interesting sights from the mythology Ramayana and numerous nearby towns like Lucknow, Varanasi, Allahbad etc that can be explored.
    Happy to provide bikes, motorcycles, scooters for exploration.
    Also kayaking, swimming, delicious Indian and international food, yoga classes, group meditation, several books available and more.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.9)






























N° de référence hôte : 127288215418