Charlotte

  • Pays-Bas
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Italy - du Jul 2022 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi! I'm Charlotte (67 years old, but don't be put off by my age! I'm energetic, youngish and fun).
    I'm a writer (among others: children's cookbooks and parenting book) and children and youth coach.
    For seventeen years I have been the manager of a children's restaurant in Amsterdam, so working with kids and cooking are two of my specialties.

    My three grown-up children are all studying and working.
    I'm partly retired and that's why I want to travel and work as a volunteer.

    I love to read books, cook, work outside, help with plans and projects (brainstorm, coming up with ideas, realizing ideas), work with kids, animals, knit, sew, craft, sing and play the guitar. I like to do a variety of things during the day. So if you need somebody to garden all day, or clean your house, I'm not the person you are looking for.

    All my life I have travelled, mainly to meet people and learn about their way of life and cultures and I also have done a lot of voluntary work in West Africa, Bali and the Netherlands. That's what I want to find in Workaway: exchanging our cultures, getting to know you, other volunteers and exchanging ideas and values.

    You can count on me as a hardworking person, sociable and I love to be on myself (so you don't have to feel responsible to entertain me all the time!) or with others.
    I love doing all kinds of odd jobs, also tasks I never did before, because I like learning new skills. And I'm very quick in settling myself in, seeing what is necessary to do, taking initiative but also following instructions.

    Look at my websites to get an impression what I do and what I'm like: www.stichtinglot.org
    www.charlottekindercoaching.nl www.charlottejongerencoaching.nl (Sorry, all in Dutch!)
    Or read my blog about my travels with Workaway: https://kookologie.blogspot.com/2019/03/my-travels-with-workaway.html

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Cooking and writing cookbooks
    I love to cook all kinds of food. I used to have a children's restaurant where I cooked with children. So I love to cook with your kid(s).
    In Sri Lanka where I Workawayed at an Ayurveda retreat, I wrote together with other volunteers a cookbook full of Sri Lankan recipes. The Mahagedara cookbook.

    Children
    I worked my whole life with children: I'm a child psychologist and councellor. So I love working with children. In Sri Lanka I taught English at a school. It was lovely doing all kinds of games with children and sing and play.

    Sewing and crafting
    I can sew and knit, make jewellery and paint, and stencil. In Uganda I painted a schoolroom with stencils, so if you want to have a funny room or wall, I can bring my stencils and make one.
    I also did a lot of sewing: In South Africa I Workawayed on a farm and sewed aprons and pillows, In France I made bags and pillows, in Samos I stitched covers for a bench by hand. It took me a week!

    Ordening
    I love ordening and helping you to bring order in your house. Or hotel. I did that in France and left my hosts happy with the result. In Burkina Faso I did all kinds of ordening in a hotel, I even made a book with all the trees of the garden!

    Raising funds and do charity work
    I have my own Association and helped to raise money for a school in Uganda and a waterproject. Also in Sri Lanka I raised money for a nice bookproject at the school I worked in and helped a handicapped boy with buying a wheelchair.
    So if you have a nice project and I can help....

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Indonesian: Débutant

  • Âge

    67

  • Nationalité

    Dutch

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback