Rejoignez notre famille mélomane dans le Languedoc, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 2321 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 sept. 2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are Sundara and David, a retired but still very active Scottish couple. Our only home is a large mansion house ('maison de maître') overlooking the Canal du Midi in the Languedoc region. It has been used for various purposes including jazz soirees, as we are involved in the jazz world, Sundara as a singer & David on electric bass. We have a large Mediterranean garden and a 12.5 m pool.

    Our helpers eat with us and enjoy wonderful food, mostly organic, little red meat. Lots of fish and seafood.. So it is also useful if you are reasonably competent cook(s) and are generally practical. We are now particularly interested in hosting a slghtly older woman (say, 40-plus) who can help Sundara in the garden.

    We ask only for 4 hours work a day, for 5 days a week (Saturday and Sunday off)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to hear about how life is lived in other European countries and on other continents. But for us, having workawayers from the UK is a lower priority because, being British ourselves, it is of less cultural interest. We hope that you will learn something from us, not least through the lively discussions we like to engage in over meals about world affairs and what is happening in your home country.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We ask for an input of 20 hours a week, ranging from painting to gardening and cleaning (including the pool). In addition to this we would expect you to share cooking and meal preparation. You do need to be practical, but computing skills are not needed. We would like you to stay for a week initially, with longer stays by arrangement.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    David is interested in learning Spanish. His French is fluent, but English is normally spoken at home.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will give you a large double bedroom, all meals and wine, and access to broadband (fibre optic). Two mountain bikes, acoustic guitars and a grand piano are available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We generally prefer couples, as we live in a small village with limited entertainment. But a single slightly older woman to help Sundara in the garden would also be welcome, for a possible long-term stay. Your work will range from painting to gardening, cleaning (including the pool), and sharing the cooking. You do need to be practical, but computing skills are not needed.

    Sundara & David

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have five wifi and/or ethernet routers linked to a fibre optic connection, so that your connection will be fast and secure, whether in the house or in the garden.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a very large garage which can take a campervan.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours for 5 days per week.

N° de référence hôte : 7221321749ff

Feedback (22)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.4)

Échange culturel: (4.2)

Communication: (4.2)




























Help with some beautifying tasks around our home while learning French in Ariège
Need some help for different type of help ( gardening work to masonry work) in our house in Provence, south east of France