Robert

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    First things first, my first name is Robert but I prefer to go by Jacob which is my middle name :)

    People always ask why I'm so positive and enthusiastic. I think the secret is gratitude because there are so many beautiful people in the world. I consider myself a very ambitious individual who is passionate about making a positive difference in the lives of those around me. I remain optimistic and always strive to do my best in anything I do because an old friend once told me "the only thing we actually have is time".. I want to make the most of my time here and in doing so, the last thing I want to do is waste yours :)
    Life is an adventure with so many possibilities! I really look forward to meeting you because you're like a new door to a different world :)
    I listed my abilities below, but would LOVE to answer any questions you may have.
    Cheers,
    - Jacob

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening: my family had a garden growing up and I've had a variety of jobs where weed removal, raised bed construction, planting vegetables, sheet mulching and many other skills were used. I have also taken a course in permaculture.

    Building: I have experience with many tools including but not limited to saws, drills, hammers, and other basic construction appliances.

    Cooking: I have some experience in cooking but I am more than happy to learn and participate!

    Farming: I grew up on a small farm where we raised a variety of animals such as horses, cows, goats, geese, ducks, chickens, pigs and a few others. It has always been a passion of mine to take care of animals and it brings me joy to work outdoors amongst them.

    Help in the house: I believe that if I am going to live somewhere, I have to pull my weight. When everyone pulls their weight, it's much easier to live in harmony!

    Teaching: I have experience teaching children and adults about environmental awareness as well as about the natural world in general. I am constantly trying to learn and improve myself which helps me become a natural teacher along the way.

    General Maintenance: I have a wealth of knowledge in broad range of tasks so my ability to understand how to tackle general maintenance issues tends to be a fun challenge I am always willing to take on.

    Help with Eco Project: I have worked on countless Eco projects. Feel free to ask about what you have to offer and I'm more than happy to discuss my experience.

    Animal Care: I have worked on a farm with a variety of animals. My experience is diverse and what I may not know, I am willing to learn more.

    Charity Work: I have volunteered at a variety of organizations, some of which are Food Banks/Pantries, fundraising dinners, working with children, helping with the elderly.. All of which bring me great joy to pay it forward.

    Help with computers/internet: I have a decent amount of experience with computers and internet in the process of attaining my college degrees. I'm definitely not vastly versed in it, but I do know my way around basic issues.

    I also have a lot of experience with chainsaws, splitting wood, building and repairing fences, general farm upkeep, and much more!

    I am a very quick learner so if you show me how to do something, I will do my best to maximize my potential to bring you great results. I would love to discuss anything mentioned above to elaborate and/or explore other experience of mine that may benefit you!

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    Guess what? You're great!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback