Famille recherche sympathique workawayer pour une aide au quotidien, Verrierdale, Noosa, Queensland, Australie

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 157 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    846

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Second yr visa option availble
    Important Notice.......Looking for someone keen to help on our bushland property : clearing broken and fallen trees, fencing, helping with burn offs, rebuilding the veggie garden and planting tree forest, creating a compost area and work on the land

    As we are in a bushfire effect area we can provide second yr visa in exchange for 5 hrs a day, 90 days gives you the second yr visa – welcome to stay for 10 days or more….

    This is a volunteer position to help our community

    ....................................................................................................................................................
    Current vacancy - Please message me if you are interested in staying with us, you can start straight away, if needed or later....


    Friendly, professional, easy going family with two children who love to help…

    We live in the beautiful Noosa Hinterland on the East Coast of QLD and a 90min drive / bus ride from Brisbane

    We need help with gardening, housekeeping, cooking and possibly child care.
    If you are looking for a peaceful place surrounded by natural beauty where you can slow down, relax and rejuvenate yourself in between travelling and while completing while helping support our family, we ask for around 5 hrs a day, then this opportunity could be right for you.

    We love hosting people from around the world

    We are a nature loving family who enjoy nature and living outside, yoga, boating in the local river, playing on our local beaches and exploring our natural surroundings. We also enjoy camping adventures….

    We're looking for someone who enjoys any of the following, we would like you to enjoy and do something which brings you joy…

    1. Enjoys gardening and help create a veggie garden
    2. Can help chop wood, help tidy our bush area on the property
    4. Maybe help with painting the outside of the house, oil the deck and painting inside
    5. Help look after our chickens / children – smiles
    6. Help create and set up our composting area
    7. Help with Renovations in our wooden kitchen
    8. Odd jobs around the land


    Or if you love organising and have an eye for details, love removing dust and dirt, pls help me spring clean our home, rearrange our cupboards etc for Airbnb guests.

    Or if you enjoy computer work, we would be keen to met someone who can help update our website on wix and help improve our social media & marketing presence, computer lessons (FYI i use a mac computer )

    Please note we live out in the bush area (countryside ) and have mother nature living on our door step,ie spiders etc and some lovely chickens therefore you would need to enjoy living in nature and be mindful of mother earth.

    We have two young children aged 6 and 10 who love to play and hang out…

    Thanks Sharla & Peter

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A Great way to live amidst nature and just 15mins the ocean...

  • Aide

    Aide

    You must be energetic, clean and tidy, flexible, proactive and positive with a good sense of humor and willing to fit in!


    Requirements :
    • Driving license would be helpful as we live 15mins away from the beach at Peregian Beach and 25mins from Noosa Main Beach
    • Basic English required (all nationalities are welcome)
    • Non Smoker
    - Enjoy life living in nature

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    This is an excellent position with lovely accommodation, a cool and open bedroom with private ensuite bathroom, little lounge room and entrance in a fantastic family home, (Highset Queenslander with wrap around verandas) set amidst lush forest, in a great location as we are just 20 mins from Noosa Main Beach and 12mins to beautiful Peregian Beach.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our super location is just 15 minutes from Noosa, with the Sunshine Coast Regional Airport only 25 minutes away and Brisbane 90mins away.The renowned Eumundi Markets within a 5 minute drive ( every wednesday, friday and saturday morning ) plus the world famous Hastings Street and Noosa Main Beach with boutique shopping, great cafes, restaurants and bas just 15mins away...

    Local attractions include Australia Zoo, The ginger factory, a trip to Fraser Island, camel safari, Noosa river trip, day spa, yoga and much more

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have internet available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space for campervans

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We accept pets however we have no fences on the property

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week





N° de référence hôte : 591889437943