mis à jour  

Help at my dog shelter in Spuz, Montenegro

  • Monténégro
  • Enregistré comme favori 85 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello my name is Branka and I run a dog shelter in the countryside near the capital of Montenegro.
    I am very committed to the welfare of dogs and running the shelter. I am very sociable and enjoy meeting with people from across the world. For myself, I can say that I am a fan of sports, physical activities, I love being in nature, working in the garden. I always set myself new challenges.

    This is a village in the true sense of the word, every day we have to work with animals and in the garden, something is always being built. It can be especially interesting for those who come from big cities and for those whose usual jobs are in the office-if you think it's time for a change and a new experience.
    If you are tired of the easy life and routine, you want to check where your limits really are - this is the right place for a new experience!

    One of the main conditions to be a volunteer is that you MUST have a driver's license and driving experience, because on a daily basis it is necessary to go to the vet, to pet shops, to stores etc. My official vehicle is a Renault Kangoo pickup.

    I need help to clean the kennels, feed the dogs and prepare their food.
    Volunteers who already have experience in dog care, wood work and in the garden have an absolute advantage!

    I can only accommodate two person in the house, but i could accommodate more if you would be coming in a campervan and if the campervan has a toilet and a kitchen. Electricity, water and WiFi is provided. The shelter is secured by gates and CCTV.

    I am able to provide food and cooking facilities for you to make your own meals, however I am not able to cook them for you as I have too many obligations in running the shelter.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Montenegro is a small country but with a lot of variety. Mountains, sea, plains, you can do a lot of things; hiking, water and outdoor sports, Montenegro has many national parks. At the shelter you will benefit from contact with the animals (dogs) and the nature.

  • Aide


    Walking the dogs, cleaning there kennels, preparing their food and feeding the dogs.
    Doing groceries and helping me go to appointments in the car.
    Take care of the garden.
    Do jobs around the shelter including creating a fire to cook dog food.
    Help with social networks and internet.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Serbo-Croatian: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Improve my english and basic french.

  • Hébergement


    There is a room available in the house with internet but it is also possible to come with a vehicle. You will have private small sanitary area and kitchen if you need but also we can share my kitchen and bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The capital, Podgorica, is 20 minutes away by car or 40 minutes by foot and bus.
    Mountains and sea accessible in 1 hour drive.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park the campervan on my property. However, I am only able to host people with a campervan that has a toilet and a kitchen.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Your free time is on weekends - Saturdays and Sundays, and then you can travel and explore the beauties of Montenegro

N° de référence hôte : 997982315548

Feedback (8)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)

Little community and yoga retreat in a permaculture farm in Montenegro
Help me look after my bees and garden near the beautiful Albanian Alps, in Gusinje, Montenegro