Help to take care of my garden and collect wild herbs in the mountains of Cévennes, south of France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 47 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living alone in a small village of 12 habitants in the mountain of Cévennes in south of France, in a natural park.I am 63 and I worked all life as a teacher for french and german. I have experience in organis farming. I take care of a garden and gather also wild herbs;There is a lot of small works to do. I speak also some russisch, polish and tchek, and spanish. I would be interested in people who want to learn french, or to know the protestant past in this area. It is a lonely place , next village with shops 30 mn away, yet many ecologicals groups a place with some cultural activities around, beekeepers,a;s;o; All around a very protected natural park with special activities for tourists. I would enjoy to share this with interested people. I have a place with independent entrance for living., for 4 people maximum.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could especially benefit from my life experience in learning foreign langages, french or german, and discover a very apat place in South of France with high ecological protection, and discover the young team of a commun of 100 habitants in the departement of France which has the fewest habitants;

  • Aide

    Aide

    small masonry, stonework, organising the garden , gathering herbs in the mountain,, small wall isolation that I can do also with help in the kitchen to prepare meal for the volunters, organic gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Polish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    one room with 3 beds and a room beside witha simple kitchen and a shower. a place in the garden just in front of it to eat or sit outside

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    there is a bus twice a day in the next village, 30 mn from my home. Eventuelly I would borrow a second car for trips or also visit the country with them. There is a lot of walks to do from my house around in the mountain, 30 mn and 45 mn of my home are very famous places to visit : valley of the Tarn, Mont Lozere, and famous very old villages and castels as tetimonies of the protestant history of this area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 989781977285