Come and hide out in the forest, our Eco Village is waiting for you. Fryerstown, Australia.

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 180 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a household of four - Cath (Mum) Hazel (15) Oscar (23)and Stewart Dad. We love to travel but find it hard to leave our lovely home, so we invite travellers into our lives instead.

    Cath and I like to do yoga at least once a week. We also help run a monthly ecstatic dance Jam called Dance Your Socks Off!!! in a small community hall. Great Fun. It is well attended by a good cross section of people who are into ecstatic dance.

    We are active members of an intentional community in Central Victoria. You can get here by catching a train from Melbourne to Castlemaine, it is a 1.5 hour trip and we will pick you up from the station.

    This intentional community designed along permaculture principles by David Holmgren. It is an eco village, home for 32 individuals ranging in age from 12 months to 83 years. We have a lake stocked with fish and an organic orchard of cherries, apples, pears and plumbs to name a few. The communally owned eucalypt forest is 330 acres. A forest that is slowly healing itself after 150 years of abuse.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Gardening. Forestry. Experience life in an intentional community.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you have a skill or passion you would like to share we would love you to bring that with you.

    It is great if you can function as part of a dynamic household, that means helping with food preparation and cleaning up etc.

    The work you will be doing really depends on the season. It could involve working in the orchard, gardening or even forestry. Sometimes work might involve work in the kitchen preserving food. You never can tell every day is different.

    We generally like people to stay for at least 10 days, That allows people to get into the rhythm of the place.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in our house. We have a spare bedroom. The other accommodation possibility is a small room with bunks in the barn.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day





N° de référence hôte : 21119276354e