new host  

Live in countriside, surrounded by nature and help with some farm tasks in Lazio, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 9 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! we are an italian family of four people: me, Valentina (36 years old), Giuseppe, my husband (48), and our children Sole (aged 7 years old) and Alma (aged 3 years old). We live in countriside, surrounded by Nature, in a beautiful land called Tuscia, in the north of Lazio region. In particular, we are 10 minutes from Bolsena lake, the biggest lake in europe of volcanic origin. Our land is really rich of Beauty, there are a lot to explore! we're grateful to live there. We're not from here, but just we choose to live in this wonderful rural land and create our family. Anyway, we are 30 minutes, from Viterbo and just over an hour from Rome. We are also very near to Toscana region. We have a farm and manage six hectares, in which we have planted many different fruit trees, many of them of ancient variety, we grow also vegetables , than we have olive trees, from wich we obtain organic olive oil, we have a dozen of beehives, so we produce also honey and other products of bees. Finally, we have about a hundred chickens, to produce eggs, a horse, a donkey, four (very kind!) dogs and dozens of cats.
    Our property is divided into 2 hectares where there is our farmhouse with all animals, and 4 hectares (in the same countriside, but far almost 5 minutes from our home) where there are plantation and a beautiful natural landscape represented by a riparian zone: so, there is a permanent stream protected by many forest trees; here we put a charming tiny home of 32 mq in wich you can stay and supply all the essential you need to feel comfortable like at home. Please only notice that at the moment the system of water heating is out of working, even if we think is not a big problem, since summer is coming! Anyway, if you need of some hot shower, you can of course to get it in our home!
    As you can understand, we have a lot to do in our small, but very busing farm, starting with the childrens! We ask some help, above all around our home: there is a lot to do in the care of our "garden", now, is more selvatic, and I'd love to clean up and arrange the garden around our home, included preparing the backyard destinated to grow vegetables for the family (anyway not harvesting products destinated to market, since for this we have a regular worker). Maybe, if you have some manual abilities it would be great, for creating something together, for example, we started, some time ago, to build a ride rod for our horse -and also the donkey!-, but we coludn't finish it due to lack of time! we are mainly looking for families with children to have a full sharing of experience, but of course we are open also to single workaway or in pairs! We can host in the mobile home from one up to four people. We'd love to share our meals, especially if you are, like us, lovers of good food and let us know some typical dishes of culinary tradition of your country, we would greatly appreciate this, above all if we find some occasion to prepare meals togheter! theese moments of sharing are very full of richness for us. We prepare many traditional meals, and we do the most delicious pizza cooked in the wood oven (if you have experience in the building of a oven in raw clay we would be vary glad to learn about it!). I'm passionate about pastry.
    We speak english not fluently, for this we are happy to practicate if you come from a country of anglosaxon language, but I speak spanish good enough and a bit of french.
    Of course, we'd like to meet also other italian people from other regions of Italy to share traditions of our beautiful land!
    Last, but not least, we'd appreciate if you show a natural positive inclination toward the children, to create moments of experiential learning of foreign languages and cultures for them.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here, around the lake, there is a emerging social reality that makes you feel to be part of a community: we can find connection with other people who practice various disciplines and enjoy for example, yoga, meditation, trekking and other stimulating activities...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need some help in farm that has to do with family use, NOT with the products destinated to market, like the maintenance of garden (we really need of this at the moment!), care and harvesting in the family garden, some creative works and artistic contribution to create Beauty are welcome! also we would be very grateful to receive some help with childcare and house maintenance : )

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a mobile home of 32 mq in wich there is a kitchen, a bathroom, a living room with tv, two bedrooms: one with a huge mattress, the other one with a bunk bed for the children. Than, there's a spacious porch to eating or relaxing outside enjoyng of the gorgeous view. Here WIFI is available.
    If you prefer you can stay in your own tent since there is huge availabilty of space!
    for feeding you can ask us for our vegetable and fruits and for other products we can provide it for the breackfasts and for dinner we can prepare and eating together meals.
    we provide meals for 5 days a week. We follow a mediterranean diet, so we eat carboydrates, meat (not a lot), vegetables, legumes, fish (there's a lake!), fruits.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    since we live in countryside, you must be autonomous with a car, if you don't have one, no problem, we can let you use our Panda (shown in a photo);
    you can smoke outside

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    there is a lot of space in the field, with a wonderful view. You can use bathroom in the mobile home.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we can accept pets, since we love animals, but small and used to children and other pets.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 988271483557

Feedback

Teach me German and occasionaly with gardening and animals in the countryside of Castello sant Elia, Italy
Help with childcaring and enjoy Italian summer holidays near Milan