Help with carpentry, painting and gardening at our music-filled home in Gaspé, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 33 fois
  • Activité récente: 1 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are dreamers that left the Laurentians region (Northern part of Montreal) to move 10hrs away and be self-sufficient. Our fantastic old house sits on 8 5 acres facing the Bay of Gaspé. We currently have seals with their pups at the bottom of our cliffs playing on the beaches below. We live 3 min away from 2 beaches. We live in the wonderful area of Cap aux Os, a small community surrounded by Parc Forillon. Our house has been 3/4 painted last summer, we have one wall left which will need to be done this summer. We then also will need help with our massive garden as well as cutting trees in log for the winter. Between the two of us, we speak French, English , German and Flemish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love meeting people and creating good food. I'm also a pianist and singer, our house is always filled with music. We have 6 chickens and a Polish rooster (we ve named them Bartosz and the Roussettes!) and a wonderful white malamute name Yakima and a little cat name Sissy.

  • Aide


    We need help with gardening, and cutting trees and getting our wood ready for the winter. Anyone with lumberjack experience would be a major plus!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My spouse grew up in Belgium so he is fluent in Flemish but it would be good to refresh it a little. He also speaks German, et we both speak English and French fluently (Id love to have the occasion to learn more German)

  • Hébergement


    We do have a guest bedroom available, queen bed, a beautiful window with view on the front garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live surrounded by the national Park Forillon and a 20min from Gaspé. We have many people doing workaway or Woofing in the area and everyone is used to see hitch hikers and give them ride to and from the closest town. Its a nice natural environment, surrounds by 2 beaches 3 min on each side of our land. So even if you don t have a car here, you can easily travel around. ;)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a huge land and can welcome you and your van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 5hrs a day/5days a week.

N° de référence hôte : 226547748753

Feedback (4)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Occupez-vous de la maison et de notre petit chien en notre absence, Toronto, Canada
Beginnings of a homestead in the Kootenays, Canada