Help with children and home in South London, UK

  • Enregistré comme favori 266 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE: We have a new Workawayer starting in May and staying 3-6 months so I may not be logging in much at the moment.

    ----
    HOLA! Hello!

    We are looking for an enthusiastic and energetic Workawayer to start at the beginning of May (but flexible) and who is happy to speak Spanish with me! (Si no hablas bien el inglés, no hay problemas porque quiero practicar espanol y que los ninos aprendan) 😊

    Preferably:
    ✓ A NATIVE SPANISH SPEAKER
    ✓ FEMALE
    ✓ MUST COMMIT FOR THREE MONTHS (minimum)
    ✓ LOVE CHILDREN

    Vegetarian or vegan preferred 💚
    (I do not cook meat)

    We are a family of three, me (Kathryn or “Kat”) and the two children – a 10 year old girl (Amelie) and 8 year old boy (JJ). I am a single Mum (and have been for 7 years now) so it will just be me, the children, two cats and you! 🐱😸

    I studied Hispanic Studies at university and have lived in Cuba, Chile, Brazil and Trinidad & Tobago. I am a lawyer now and all my work involves cases in Latin America, so I would like to improve my spoken Spanish. Por eso me encantaría tener una Workawayer hispanohablante :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    London is a fantastic city (I have lived here for 20 years now!) and there are great transport links to central London from our house, so you will be able to enjoy all that this fantastic city has to offer. We also have lots of parks and green spaces nearby.

    We are a laid back family, but also like to live life to the full! We love meeting new people and learning about new cultures, and would love to share our culture with you too and introduce you to London life - I am happy for you to join in with our activities, like yoga and fitness, cinema and theatre and walks in the parks and countryside.

    I would love the children to learn Spanish (and to improve mine) and we will help you with your English too (if you are learning!). If you are musical and can teach the children piano or guitar that would be amazing!

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am mainly looking for help with the morning school run and in the evenings with taking the children to clubs.

    The children finish school at 3.15pm and I would like to share our home with someone so that I am free to go to work events, go to yoga play netball, go out with friends and be more spontaneous!

    The current timetable is as follows:

    MON/TUES/THURS/FRIDAY Mornings : Help with breakfast and getting the children ready for school, cycle or walk to school leaving at 8.20am for a 8.45am start. (I have two adult bikes which you can use 🚴‍♀️)

    PLUS:

    MONDAY - Collect children from school (3.15pm) and take them to dance class.

    TUESDAY - Collect children from school and take them to a sewing lesson.

    WEDNESDAY - Help with laundry and ironing and gardening. Babysitting 7.45 - 9.30 while I go to yoga.

    THURSDAY - Collect children from school (3.15pm) and take them to dance class.
    Help get the children to bed while I play netball.

    FRIDAY - Collect children from school and occasional Babysitting.

    WEEKENDS - you are generally free, but every now and then I will ask you to babysit on Friday/Saturday.

    * I don't work on Wednesdays so this is a good day for courses etc *

    You must be happy to live with our two cats 🐱😺

    If I have a work event, then you would need to be happy collecting the children from school, making a simple meal for them and getting them to bed. They are 8 and 10 now so are fairly independent.

    They are both obsessed with screens so I would like a workawayer that is happy to engage with them, play with them, do arts and crafts, sports etc (rather than just leaving them to watch TV).

    Both children are with a modelling/acting agency and you will sometimes need to take them to auditions at short notice in central London. You will need to be comfortable taking public transport around London.

    I would also love some general help around the house, in particular with tidying up after the children and with laundry... and ironing! I have a cleaner so won't ask you to do any cleaning, only to tidy up after yourself and the children :) If you like gardening, I would love some help with that too (as I don't know what I am doing!)

    If you have music skills, then I would love it if you could give music lessons to the children - we have a piano at home, as well as a guitar and violins. JJ currently has guitar lessons and Amelie is having singing lessons.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I studied Hispanic Studies at university and use Spanish in my work as a lawyer every day and would like to improve my spoken Spanish. I would therefore like somebody who is happy to speak with me only in Spanish and teach the children some Spanish 🙂

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 3 bed terrace house (built in the Victorian times, but modern inside!) in a residential street in Anerley in south-east London, just down the hill from Crystal Palace, which you might have heard of.

    It's a lovely spacious house, with a large lounge, a large kitchen and a garden at the back. Your room is a good size with a double bed.

    We have recently adopted a Mama cat and her very playful kitten 😊

    We are close to Norwood Junction Station (travelcard zone 4) where you can get direct trains to London Bridge (12 minutes), Victoria, Shoreditch and Islington, Surrey Quays (to name a few).

    Within 5-10 minutes walk from our house you have supermarkets, cafes, pubs and beer cabins and Stanley Arts (an Arts centre with cinema and comedy nights, yoga classes, a café etc.) We are a 10 minute walk from South Norwood Country Park – a huge space, great for walks, bike rides and exercise and it has a mini golf course too! We feel lucky in that we can enjoy the best of what London has to offer while still being in a nice, and relatively green residential area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Vegetarian/vegan preferred.

    My son and I are both vegetarian (and I try to be vegan most of the time) and I only cook vegetarian food at home. So if you are vegetarian/vegan too that would be amazing!

    We will sometimes eat together, but you need to be happy cooking for yourself (and sometimes the children) as I am not always around in the evenings. Ideally we would each cook a couple of times a week for each other.

    You will usually be free from 9am-3pm to enjoy all that London has to offer during the day, (or study or work).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good WiFi connection at home (I work from home 3-4 days a week) and there is a desk and chair in your bedroom so you can set up your own little office!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is free parking on my street.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 982652628847

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Aidez-nous à rénover un presbytère géorgien et à nous occuper de nos animaux dans la belle région des Staffordshire Moorlands, GB
Family and childcare help near the North Cornwall coast, UK