Help out in our sanctuary for farm animals surrounded by trails in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a sanctuary for farm animals . We run events, classes, work shops, camps, groups , community gardens. All to raise money for our animals . We have many horses, cows , donkey , goats, alpacas birds of all kinds . We are surrounded by lakes which makes it perfect for all the water sport fanatics. We like on a small lake and have stand up paddle boards , canoes , row boat and kayak. Fishing is very popular on this lake in the summer and winter ! We have an ice rink set up most winters. We are surrounded by trails , perfect for riding horses, taking a run with a donkey to r foraging for a meal . I am a chef and love cooking from the forest that surrounds us ! We are flexitarians, try to est as plant basé as possible . I make delicious meals , gluten free baked goods . We have a huge garden, make birch syrup . There are lots if amazing camping spots around . Beautiful beaches all around . We are 20 minutes from Mont Saint Marie an amazing ski hill . We have a closet full of cross country skis (just missing boots ). The lake is the perfect place for cross country skiing , snow shoeing !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a little piece of heaven . In the mountains on the water . Surrounded by trails and lakes . It’s paradise for any nature lovers. We are in Quebec a French province ! Here you will enjoy the beautiful Quebec culture ! We do speak both French and English and would love to teach helpers a new language . We plan on sharing each meal with our helpers and including them in all our activites. We can teach helpers how to work with animals safely , how to garden , how to forage . How to cool delicious plant base gluten free dishes .

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending on your experiences with animals . Which event is going on at the time . Lots of hard labour . Maintenance of the animals and land and fencing .
    We are looking for people with experience training horses . Any experience is invited as long as you are not scared of animals , hard work and getting dirty .

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak French and English some Arabic and Spanish ! Would love to learn more or share what I know !

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a fully furnished and functional two bedroom apartment for the helpers. Beautiful view of the water from the main bedroom . Fire place in the living room with satellite tv .

    I love cooking and love to share food ! I love to make people happy with great food . I was a specialized chef in my kitchen own kitchen. I can cater to any dietary needs . Our meals are healthy wholesome and flavour. Eveything I’d made from scratch , very limited processed food. I like to bake and keep baked goods on hands . Helpers will be fed all meals and some snack . We do suggest helpers get some of their own favourites snacks for their down time . Helpers can use the kitchen, downstairs freezer outside propane or charcoal bbq .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 2 hours from the city but can bring them for the weekend !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can accommodate power . Not septic .

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    This is a sanctuary the pet has to be friendly with all animals we have here

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 981884979892