mis à jour  

Come help in the yard and be in nature and visit the Cowichan Valley, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 202 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    I need helpers to do landscaping and construction!

    Hi, my daughter (8) and I are looking for help around the property! We live in a large house in an amazing setting and a huge yard and only 5 minutes to the down of Duncan. Love to explore and do random adventures any chance we get. Looking for help around the house and yard. I am looking for energetic people who want to experience Vancouver Island. The work is easy going and flexible.

    I like cooking and building projects around the yard. I want to show you the Cowichan Bay and experience delicious food.

    We are clearing up the garden and starting a large landscape project that includes a swim pond, several decks, a large treehouse, and garden area. looking for immediate help!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Seeing all the sites Vancouver island has to offer
    Learn about the west coast, wildlife and plants
    Experiencing at all the best organic and natural dining options
    See and learn about the gulf islands where my company works

    Many fun things to experience, riding an ATV quad and golf car, using power tools

  • Aide


    yard and garden work (trimming the grass in the garden, cleaning up the yard)

    Some Cooking, putting the dishes in the dishwasher
    Clearing natural garden beds through the forest on the acreage
    Collecting fallen debris
    creative projects
    Cleaning the workshop

    No expertise is required, but welcome

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Private bedrooms and private bath. Shared kitchen and a large home with ample privacy.
    Downstairs of home for workawayers has tv area, bar, pool table, and hot tub. Three separate bedrooms with private bathroom. All newly renovated.

    All food will be provided, often self cooked, sometimes out in restaurants.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots to see in the beautiful cowichan valley. A car to use for the right candaties. Much opportunity to join in activities with friends as we enjoy what Vancouver island has to offer.

    You can borrow one of my bikes to explore the area with us or on your own.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 819488887354

Feedback (5)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Small off-grid wilderness farm and foraging business in Yellowknife , Canada's Northwest Territories
Help out at our beautiful community homestead farm in Whaletown, BC, Canada