mis à jour  

Enjoy Forest living on the Sunshine Coast at the Farms in Roberts Creek, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 266 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We have a busy but peaceful place here. If you have high energy, like to work in the garden, do basic cooking, and take care of a variety of duties then pls let us know.
    Our location is on the mountain surrounded by forest on all sides. While our location is quiet and peaceful, we are still only 10 minutes away from the beach, cafes, grocery stores, and restaurants. We are non-smoking, eat a variety of healthy food, and enjoy hiking, biking, and tending gardens!
    Looking for individuals who love dogs, love working both inside and outside, and have a positive attitude. Summer time brings alot of tourists to our place and evenings around the camp fire pit are fun!
    Lots of variety with tasks from building, gardening, cooking, dog play, helping tourists, etc. We are a short 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver!
    8 chickens, 2 dogs (golden retriever and bermese mountain cross), vegetable and flowers, and lots of fresh air!
    Lots of variety and opportunities with various types of tasks.
    We live right beside amazing mountain biking and hiking trails.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We get lots of friends and family who visit our place, the Sunshine Coast is a beautiful place to explore - lots of nature and art, and we live in the heart of a forest!
    Lots of different skills to learn as we have many different projects on our farm and eco campground.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, cooking, and oitside chores. Household organization. We are not looking for help with our business - just looking for help around the home.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One bedroom for each workaway. Shared kitchen and bathroom. Food is supplied by me.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots of local beaches, mountain biking and hiking trails, and many lakes and parks to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 115246932856

Feedback (13)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Help us with childcare and some other tasks at our home in Quebec City, Canada
Join our family on small hobby farm in Roberts Creek, Canada