Tenez compagnie à une personne non-voyante et donnez lui un petit coup de main à la maison, Wild Atlantic Way, Irlande

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 309 fois
  • Activité récente: 24.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Oonagh. I am a blind lady in my 60's, living in Gort in south Co Galway, Ireland - close to the Wild Atlantic Way. In return for a little company and some light housework as well as some driving (if possible), I can provide you with free accommodation and food, help with language and also cultural experiences in this area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are interested, you can avail of free accommodation with food. The house is a very comfortable, recently refurbished house located in Gort which is a small town in south Co Galway. Direct access to the motorway - vibrant Galway city is less than an hour and the delightful town of Ennis is only 20 minutes by car. Ideal location for exploring the Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Connemara. Opportunity to explore Ireland. Opportunity to improve your English if this is your goal. English classes available in school across the road.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am a blind lady living alone in the west of Ireland (60 years old). I require somebody (ideally female) to provide a little company and security. While I do have a circle of friends, family and carers, I would welcome some help around the house and somebody in the house at night time and also at weekends. (security).

    No care in personal hygiene is required - just light housework (to keep house tidy), some cooking, primarily company and security.

    Ideally (but not essentially) I would prefer somebody with a driver's licence so that you can take me to the shops, appointments, visit friends etc., I have my own car.

    There would be two days off per week and this would normally be during the week as opposed to the weekend.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with ensuite facilities in comfortable, newly refurbished house. Use of kitchen, sitting room, washing facilities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Gort is ideally located for exploring many parts of Ireland - close of Burren and Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara, Ennis and Limerick.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Once we have a routine, there should be no problem with you doing your work on line. My WiFi is excellent.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 973385215191

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.4)














Experience Irish family life and help with babysitting and around the house in Kells, Ireland
Help with our forest, land clearing, and other outdoor projects in Rathdrum, County Wicklow, Ireland