1 / 5

Help on a farm and enjoy a beautiful century-old house in La Paz, Bolivia

  • Bolivie
  • Enregistré comme favori 26 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    I love nature and the outdoors and the idea that we can live our lives in harmony with nature. Our place in the countryside is located in an agricultural region about 130 kilometers out of the city of La Paz. Access is by highway and dirt road, and usually takes about 3 and 1/2 hours to get there from La Paz.
    My goal is to advance the agricultural aspect of this place by implementing organic farming, sustainable water use and a general holistic approach to the use of the land. Located in the subandean valleys at an altitude of about 2900 meter above sea level, they grow figs, apples, peaches and most other vegetables in this valley. I do not always live at this house, I go there often and this is the reason I am looking for someone that is very independant and can work alone.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There will be plenty of opportunity for cultural exchange as the place is localed in the rural countryside and within a farming community where you can interact with neighbors and local community members. Most speak Spanish and Aymara.

  • Aide


    I am looking for someone who loves the outdoors, faming and gardening and is not affraid of physical labour. Indepenance and self-sufficiency is also impostant as you will often be working alone. Knowing the fundamentals of organic gardening and composting would be great. I would like you to be able to plants vegetables, water and weed them. Chores would also include garden maintenance and care. An understading of how to use waters pumps and other general tools will be necesssary. There may also be work in putting up fences, digging ditches, moving stones.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Accomodation are in a large century old house, with running water and electricity. There is no wifi service available, although cell phone connection is decent and thus can be used to access internet with the mobile data. You would be able to use one of the bedrooms in the house (bed, closet and nightable). The kitchen is fully equipped. You will have to prepare your own meals. I would provide food for a mostly vegetarian diet. Bathrooms have running hot water. Water is a scare resouces in these regions and must be used with consciously.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are many activities in the areas surrounding the farms: such as walks, trails, visits to local markets. Free time could also be spent going to the city of La Paz. There is daily public transport in and out of the communities. Both places are about 3 and 1/2 hours ride from La Paz city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is an ample parking area available.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are allowed but will not be permitted to live inside the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 969747152686

Feedback (1)



Join and help us with our hostel and campsite in Tarija, Bolivia
Share experiences and spend beautiful moments with our family in Yotala near Sucre, Bolivia