Rejoignez-nous dans notre maison de paille et terre qu'on est en train de finaliser. Gisborne, en Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    . Hi there workaway(s) - Welcome to a fun busy family with 4 kids - 14,12,11 & 5.We are on the go doing fun activities on our piece of paradise 5 minutes from Gisborne. We live in our self built straw bale earth plastered, earth floor home that we are putting finishing touches on. On our organic piece of land we are planting natives, have an orchard, garlic gardens, vege gardens, bee's, chooks, 4 cows and a new calf in spring - milking time! pet lamb, dog and cat. You might be doing - building, painting, fencing, garlic crop, planting/ weeding gardens, cleaning and looking after animals and our beautiful kids.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a unique setting out on the east coast. Kirsty and I are Gisborne locals but we spent a fair bit of time overseas so love having overseas travellers to talk about different parts of the world with and expose our children to different ways of life. We work hard to include our visitors in everything we do from surfing at the beach and sailing in the bay through too school sports and cultural events. We pride ourselves in make our travelers part of the family.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Always got projects on the go, usually involving building, gardening,tree planting, painting, firewood, looking after the kids.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is cool glamping tent with a double bed and separate shower and composting toilet. You have your own space 200m from the house.

    We'll feed you all you need in exchange for 4-5 hours work per day. We can do vegetarian option also.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are based next to a large farm owned by kirstys brother so often people who stay will go for hikes to see spectular views of the bay, or to the shearing shed to watch sheep been shorn.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 369756688811