mis à jour  

Viens à la maison et chat s'assoit pour moi dans la campagne normande, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 1240 fois
  • Activité récente: 15.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    1) I am looking for vegan people from July 2023 to September to help me develop a forest garden and permaculture garden on a hectare of land.

    2) Are you free to house/cat sit from September to December 2023 with the possibility of staying on longer if you are vegan and would like to give me a hand with the land when I am there? I am currently studying in the UK and can't take the cats back to the UK - so looking for people who would like to stay here during term time until June 2025.. I am currently studying in the UK but come back during the holidays. I will be studying until 2025. Priority will be given to those who have an online income and who could contribute to the bills and pay for their own food while I am away. It is quiet here so it would suit writers, online workers or people studying. There is high speed fibre optic wifi here. It is better if you come with some transport as the nearest town with shops is 6km away.

    There are four lovely cats that live at the house who need food and cuddles. They are very independent so there is not much to do. If you wanted to stay when I am there, you could help me with the forest garden.

    This is a vegan project - so when I am there, all food cooked and shared together will be vegan. The house is in the heart of the Normandy countryside. There are extensive gardens all around the house and lots of books to read on all sorts of subjects relating to sustainability and well being.

    The idea is to share ideas and practices related to permaculture, veganism and sustainable living. I am a bilingual (English/French) English woman with qualifications and experience in plant based cooking, ecoconstruction, furniture making, organic/permaculture gardening, teaching and art and craft.

    Help so far has centred around renovating an old earth house with natural materials (now finished) and creating an edible landscape on almost one hectare of land using many ideas and techniques of permaculture. We grow wild plants, edible flowers, herbs, annuals and perennials. I need help clearing brambles in the forest garden areas and in re-creating the mandala garden that got a bit overgrown during covid. There is a mandala garden, a fledgling forest garden, an apple orchard and many different kinds of beds (hugulbeds, raised beds).

    It is tranquil here. There is high speed fibre optic wifi but no television, There are plenty of books you can borrow on all aspects of ecological living and a guitar. There are cats here so this is not a place for people with cat allergies or for people who want to bring dogs or other cats.

    There is the possibility to stay on after the workaway experience - either to rent a space for your caravan or tiny house. Would suit someone with an online income who likes growing food. I am open to ideas and suggestions. It would be great to have help on the land.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In coming here you can learn about aspects of vegan cooking, eco-construction and/or permaculture gardening (I am qualified in all of these). I have a good number of books on many aspects of permaculture that you can borrow. I love to play the guitar and sing so always interested to exchange songs.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Are you vegan or interested in becoming vegan? Do you have some knowledge and experience in gardening/horticulture? I need help with my overgrown edible landscape as I have been away for a while. The mandala garden needs attention and the brambles that have invaded the forest garden need digging out.


    I am also looking for someone vegan who would like to stay longer term to help me maintain the land (food growing) - I can offer a lovely room in the house or a caravan on the land or you could put your caravan or tiny house on the land. I am open to suggestions/offers. It could suit someone who has an online income and could help part-time on the land.
    There is high speed internet at the house. It would be great to have some longer term help with the garden food growing project. In an ideal world I would love to welcome someone who has at least some knowledge of food growing/horticulture/agriculture to help with developing this aspect (the vegan edible landscape). I would like to develop the use of herbs, green manures, beans for protein and more edible perennials. We built a solar dryer last year and drying and storing more herbs would be great.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can speak English or French.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in caravans or camping if you have a tent. In the winter months and during some other months there is a room in the house available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are 4 cats that live here so this is not a good place for someone with a cat allergy!! You must love cats. It is not possible to come here with dogs or other cats.

    Mont Saint Michel is half an hours drive away and there are many interesting old towns and cities to visit like Fougeres (with its old castle) Granville, St Malo and Dinan. There are beautiful waterfalls not far from here and a busy weekly market at the nearest town - Saint Hilaire du Harcouet (6km away). You can borrow bicycles to get to town or to explore the local area. It is possible to cycle to the waterfalls and Mont Saint Michel from here. There are buses to different places that you can catch at Saint Hilaire du Harcouet. We are in the middle of the countryside so it would suit people who enjoy peace and quiet.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have high speed internet here. I would be very interested to offer a room in the house to a digital nomad who has some interest and knowledge of gardening, who is vegan and who loves cats, permaculture and the countryside. We could discuss conditions - eg some work on the land in exchange for accommodation/wifi or other - I would consider all offers.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You could park your van at one of the two entrance areas or help me clear a space on the land for you. There is the possibility to stay longer term here on your own.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 968511848691

Feedback (20)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























Join a friendly English family in their equestrian centre in Poitou Charentes, France
Isolated small-holding near Mortain in Normandy, France